1980 Alan Price – Rising Sun

Rising Sun is an album by Alan Price, released in 1980.

Alan Price (born 19 April 1942) is an English musician, best known as the original keyboardist for the British band the Animals and for his subsequent solo work.


1  The House Of The Rising Sun (Alan Price, Traditional) 5:21
2  I’m Coming Back (Alan Price) 3:19
3  Mr. Sunbeam (Alan Price) 3:10
4  Love You True (Alan Price) 3:59
5  Perfect Lady (Alan Price) 3:00
6  Wake Up! (Alan Price) 3:55
7  The Love That I Needed (Alan Price) 3:01
8  I Have Tried (Alan Price) 3:34
9  Don’t Make Me Suffer (Alan Price) 3:33
10  Music In The City (Alan Price) 3:10



BassDavid Parlato
DrumsEd Greene
GuitarTim May
GuitarDan Ferguson
Acoustic GuitarDan Ferguson
PianoAlan Price
Hammond OrganAlan Price
SynthesizerAlan Price
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsEddie Lehman
Background VocalsDebbie Hall
Background VocalsMyrna Matthews
Background VocalsStan Farber
Background VocalsRon Hicklin

Other Musicians

1 The House Of The Rising Sun

Fender RhodesMike Melvoin
PianoMike Melvoin
SaxRay Pizzi

Liner Notes

Producer – Bones Howe, Alan Price
Arranged By – Alan Price, Mike Melvoin
Engineer – Bones Howe, Alan O’Duffy, John McGowan
Engineer (Second) – Geoff Howe, Tchad Blake

Art Direction – Peter Hill, David Costa
Photography – Gered Mankowitz

Mixed At – DJM Recording Studios, London
Recorded At Wally Heider Recording, Hollywood, CA