1979 Alan O’Day – Oh Johnny

Oh Johnny is Alan O’Day’s third solo album, released in 1979.

Alan Earle O’Day (October 3, 1940 – May 17, 2013) was an American singer-songwriter, best known for writing and singing “Undercover Angel,” a million-selling Gold-certified American #1 hit in 1977. He also wrote songs for several other notable performers, such as 1974’s Helen Reddy #1 hit “Angie Baby” and the Righteous Brothers’ #3 Gold hit “Rock and Roll Heaven”. In the 1980s Alan O’Day moved from pop music to television, co-writing over 100 songs for the Saturday morning Muppet Babies series, and in the 1990s he wrote and performed music on the National Geographic series Really Wild Animals.



1  How To Pick Up Girls (Alan O’Day) 3:33
2  Tonight You Belong To Me (Billy Rose, Lee David) 2:51
3  Oh Johnny! (Alan O’Day) 3:08
4  Skinny Girls (Alan O’Day) 2:49
5  England (Alan O’Day) 3:32
6  Love At First Night (Alan O’Day) 4:05
7  Telephone Lovers (Alan O’Day) 3:35
8  People Who Talk To Themselves (Alan O’Day) 4:11
9  Ain’t That Crazy Baby (Alan O’Day) 6:15



Bass Mike Porcaro
Bass Leland Sklar
Drums Jeffrey Porcaro
Drums Mike Baird
Guitar Dean Parks
Guitar Jay Graydon
Keyboards Alan O’Day
Keyboards Michael Omartian
Sax Jim Horn
Percussion Victor Feldman
Percussion Steve Barri
Percussion Alan O’Day
Background Vocals Brooks Hunnicut
Vocals Alan O’Day

Liner Notes

Producer – Alan O’Day, Steve Barri
Arranged By, Conductor – Michael Omartian
Concertmaster (Strings) – Assa Drori
Engineer – Phil Kay
Engineer (Second) – Gary Goodman
Mastered By – John Golden

Distributed By – WEA Records Pty. Limited
Manufactured By – WEA Records Pty. Limited
Recorded At – Jennifudy Studios
Mixed At – Jennifudy Studios
Mastered At – Kendun Recorders

Art Direction – Sandi Young
Illustration – Don Brautigam
Photography By – David Alexander