1977 Bread – Lost Without Your Love

Lost Without Your Love is the sixth and final studio album by Bread, released in 1977. The title track of this LP became the group’s sixth and final Top 10 hit, reaching number nine on the US Billboard Hot 100 in February 1977. “Hooked on You,” the follow-up single, subsequently reached number 60.


Hooked On You (David Gates) 2:21
2  She’s The Only One (James Griffin; Robb Royer) 3:01
Lost Without Your Love (David Gates) 2:57
4  Change Of Heart (David Gates; James Griffin) 3:20
5  Belonging (David Gates) 3:19
6  Fly Away (James Griffin; Robb Royer) 3:07
7  Lay Your Money Down (David Gates) 2:43
8  The Chosen One (David Gates) 4:40
9  Today’s The First Day (James Griffin; Robb Royer) 3:26
10  Hold Tight (David Gates) 3:07
11  Our Lady Of Sorrow (James Griffin; Robb Royer) 4:15


BassLarry Knechtel
BassDavid Gates
DrumsMike Botts
GuitarJames Griffin
KeyboardsDavid Gates
KeyboardsLarry Knechtel
VocalsDavid Gates
VocalsJames Griffin

Other Musicians

GuitarDean Parks
SynthesizerMichael Boddicker
SaxTom Scott

Liner Notes

Producer – David Gates
Engineer – Bruce Morgan