1976 Candi Staton – Young Hearts Run Free

Young Hearts Run Free is the fifth studio album by Candi Staton, released in 1976 on Warner Brothers.


Run To Me (Dave Crawford) 4:18
Destiny (Dave Crawford) 3:54
3  What A Feeling (Dave Crawford) 4:35
4  You Bet Your Sweet, Sweet Love (Kenny O’Dell) 4:38
Young Hearts Run Free (Dave Crawford) 4:08
6  Living For You (Al Green) 4:45
7  Summer Time With You (Ollie E. Brown) 5:00
8  I Know (Dave Crawford) 3:50


BassScott Edwards
DrumsOllie E. Brown
GuitarJay Graydon
GuitarRay Parker Jr
KeyboardsMichael Boddicker
KeyboardsSonny Burke
KeyboardsSylvester Rivers
SynthesizerMonty Stark
VibraphoneVictor Feldman
PercussionJack Ashford
Background VocalsAugie Johnson
Background VocalsDeniece Williams
Background VocalsFleming Williams
Background VocalsJim Gilstrap
Background VocalsLani Groves
Background VocalsRochelle Runnells
VocalsCandi Staton

Liner Notes

Producer – Dave Crawford
Arranged By – Sylvester Rivers
Concertmaster – Harry Bluestone
Engineer – Monty Stark
Engineer (Assistant) – Kenneth Arthur Jacob
Mastered By – Rick Collins

Photography – Steven Silverstein

Mastered At Kendun Recorders
Recorded At Sound City Studios
Phonographic Copyright Warner Bros Records Inc
Copyright Warner Bros Records Inc