1975 Austin Roberts – Rocky

Rocky is the third album by Austin Roberts, released in 1975 on Private Stock.

Austin Roberts (born George Austin Robertson Jr., September 19, 1945) is an American singer and songwriter. His most successful recording was 1975’s “Rocky”; a transatlantic Top 40 hit single.


1  Rocky (Jay Stevens) 3:43
2  Why Can’t She See Me (Austin Roberts; Kim Rose) 3:29
3  I Can See Love (Jerry Flowers) 2:43
4  Children Of The Rain (Jay Stevens) 2:51
5  Is There Somethin’ Goin’ On (Austin Roberts; Kim Rose) 2:40
6  Andrea (Austin Roberts; Buzz Cason) 2:42
7  You Got The Power (Austin Roberts; Kenny O’Dell) 2:44
8  You’re A Beautiful Place To Be (Van Stephenson) 3:28
9  Walk Your Kisses (Layng Martine Jr) 3:12
10  Just To Make You Mine (Austin Roberts; Kim Rose) 2:38
11  Fool (Austin Roberts; Kim Rose) 2:34


<iframe width=”200″ height=”113″ src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/videoseries?list=PLymAop4wonHJtG2vgyNdqlVE1ns-bHRom” frameborder=”0″ allow=”accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture” allowfullscreen></iframe>


BassJoe Osborn
DrumsJerry Carrigan
GuitarReggie Young
GuitarSteve Gibson
KeyboardsKim Rose
KeyboardsRon Oates
PianoRon Oates
Background VocalsBergen White
Background VocalsBuzz Cason
Background VocalsCarol Montgomery
Background VocalsGinger Holladay
Background VocalsJoyce Knight
Background VocalsLea Jane Berinati
Background VocalsLynda K Lance
Background VocalsYvonne Hodges
VocalsAustin Roberts

Liner Notes

Producer – Bob Montgomery
Arranged By – Don Tweedy
Engineer – Ernie Winfrey

Art Direction – Beverly Weinstein
Design – The Music Agency
Design (Logo) – Michael Duret