1971 Roger Tillison – Roger Tillison’s Album

Roger Tillison’s Album is an album by Roger Tillison (October, 18, 1941 Oklahoma – December 9, 2013), released in 1971 on Atco Records.


1  Down In The Flood (Bob Dylan) 3:38
2  Old Cracked Looking Glass (Woody Guthrie) 3:24
3  Good Time Gal (Roger Tillison) 3:22
4  Just Before The Break Of Day (Roger Tillison) 3:33
5  Yazoo City Jail (Don Nix) 3:22
6  Let Em Roll Johnny (Roger Tillison) 5:17
7  One Good Friend (Roger Tillison) 2:40
8  Lonesome Louie (Roger Tillison) 2:19
9  Old Santa Fe (Roger Tillison) 2:58
10  Get Up Jake (Robbie Robertson) 2:36
11  Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever (Ivy Jo Hunter; Stevie Wonder) 3:10



BassBill Rich
DrumsJim Keltner
GuitarJesse Ed Davis
Slide GuitarJesse Ed Davis
Acoustic GuitarRoger Tillison
BanjoJesse Ed Davis
FiddleBobby Bruce
OrganLarry Knechtel
PianoStan Szelest
HarmonicaLarry Knechtel
PercussionSandy Konikoff
Background VocalsDon Preston
Background VocalsJoey Cooper
VocalsRoger Tillison

Liner Notes

Producer – Jesse Ed Davis

Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
Recorded At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
Mastered At – Atlantic Studios
Mastered At – Sterling Sound
Pressed By – Presswel