1966 PF Sloan – Twelve More Times

Twelve More Times is the second album by PF Sloan, released in 1966.

P. F. “Flip” Sloan (born Philip Gary Schlein; September 18, 1945 – November 15, 2015) was an American pop-rock singer and songwriter. He was very successful during the mid-1960s, writing, performing, and producing Billboard top 20 hits for artists such as Barry McGuire, The Searchers, Jan and Dean, Herman’s Hermits, Johnny Rivers, The Grass Roots, The Turtles and The Mamas & the Papas. Many of his songs were written in collaboration with Steve Barri. His most successful songs as a writer were three top ten hits. Barry McGuire’s 1965 “Eve of Destruction”, Johnny Rivers’ 1966 “Secret Agent Man” and Herman’s Hermits’ 1966 “A Must to Avoid”.


1  From A Distance (PF Sloan) 2:59
2  The Man Behind The Red Balloon (PF Sloan) 2:15
3  Let Me Be (PF Sloan) 2:44
4  Here\’s Where You Belong (PF Sloan; Steve Barri) 3:02
5  This Precious Time (PF Sloan; Steve Barri) 2:41
6  Halloween Mary (PF Sloan) 2:39
7  I Found A Girl (PF Sloan; Steve Barri) 2:24
8  On Top Of A Fence (PF Sloan) 4:18
9  Lollipop Train (You Never Had It So Good) (PF Sloan; Steve Barri) 3:07
10  Upon A Painted Ocean (PF Sloan) 3:09
11  When The Wind Changes (PF Sloan) 4:22
12  Patterns Seg. 4 (PF Sloan) 3:02



BassJoe Osborn
DrumsHal Blaine
GuitarPF Sloan
GuitarJohn Phillips (GT)
KeyboardsLarry Knechtel
HarmonicaPF Sloan
VocalsPF Sloan

Liner Notes

Producer – Steve Barri
Engineer – Bones Howe, Chuck Britz

Photography – Guy Webster

Record Company – Dunhill Records, Inc.