1978 Paul Horn – Dream Machine

Dream Machine is an album by flautist Paul Horn, released in 1978 on Mushroom Records.


1  Undercurrents (Lalo Schifrin) 5:40
2  Dream Machine (Lalo Schifrin) 8:05
3  Vera Cruz (Lalo Schifrin) 7:44
4  Witch Doctor (Lalo Schifrin) 6:35
5  Quite Early One Morning (Lalo Schifrin) 8:17
6  The Juggler (Lalo Schifrin) 6:08



BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
DrumsJim Keltner
GuitarDean Parks
KeyboardsClark Spangler
KeyboardsJoe Sample
KeyboardsLalo Schifrin
KeyboardsMike Melvoin
SynthesizerClark Spangler
SynthesizerJoe Sample
SynthesizerLalo Schifrin
SynthesizerMike Melvoin
FlutePaul Horn
SaxErnie Watts
SaxJim Horn
TromboneCharlie Loper
TrumpetChuck Findley
TrumpetOscar Brashear
PercussionEmil Richards
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
PercussionRobin Horn

Liner Notes

Producer – Al Schmitt
Producer (Production Assistant) – Buck Davis
Producer (Executive) – Paul Horn
Arranged By – Lalo Schifrin
Conductor (Conducted By) – Lalo Schifrin
Concertmaster (Concert Master) – Israel Baker
Coordinator (Art Coordination) – Buck Davis
Engineer (Assistant Engineer) – Don Henderson
Mastered By – Mike Reese
Mixed By – Rick Ruggieri
Recorded By – Rick Ruggieri

Design – P. F. T.
Photography By – Bob Levy, Buddy Rosenberg

Recorded At – Capitol Studios
Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
Manufactured By – Mushroom Records, Inc.
Distributed By – Mushroom Records, Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mushroom Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) – Mushroom Records, Inc.
Published By – Scherzo Music Inc.
Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Santa Maria