1977 Attitudes – Good News

Attitudes was a rock band from Los Angeles consisting of keyboardist David Foster, guitarist Danny Kortchmar, bass guitarist Paul Stallworth and drummer Jim Keltner. Its four members came together while working as session musicians during the recording of George Harrison’s album Extra Texture (Read All About It). One single by the band, “Sweet Summer Music” reached #94 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1976. James Taylor later covered their single “Honey Don’t Leave L.A.” and that version reached #61 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1978.


1  Being Here With You (Danny Kortchmar; David Foster; Jim Keltner; Paul Stallworth) 3:12
2  Drink My Water (Brenda Russell; Brian Russell) 2:56
Sweet Summer Music (Charles Higgins Jr; Gilbert Agrest Bottiglier; Paul Stallworth) 3:19
4  Let’s Talk Turkey (Danny Kortchmar) 2:39
5  Foster Frees (David Foster) 4:50
6  Turning In Spaces (Charles Higgins Jr; Eddie Brown; Paul Stallworth) 3:41
7  Change (Paul Stallworth) 3:36
8  In A Stranger’s Arms (Danny Kortchmar) 2:59
9  Manual Dexterity (Danny Kortchmar) 3:37
10  Promise Me The Moon (Danny Kortchmar) 3:38
11  Good News (Paul Stallworth) 15:11


BassPaul Stallworth
DrumsJim Keltner
GuitarDanny Kortchmar
KeyboardsDavid Foster
SynthesizerDavid Foster
PercussionJim Keltner
Background VocalsJim Keltner
Background VocalsDavid Foster
VocalsPaul Stallworth
VocalsDanny Kortchmar

Other Musicians

1 Being Here With You

GuitarWaddy Wachtel
HornsTower of Power

2 Drink My Water

Background VocalsChuck Higgins
Background VocalsDonny Gerrard

3 Sweet Summer Music

GuitarJay Lewis
HarmonicaMarvin Braxton
CongasPat Murphy
TimbalesVince Charles
Background VocalsChuck Higgins
Background VocalsDonny Gerrard

4 Let’s Talk Turkey

HornsTower of Power

6 Turning In Spaces

FluteGeorge Bell
Background VocalsChuck Higgins
Background VocalsDonny Gerrard

7 Change

Guitar (solo)Jay Graydon
GuitarWaddy Wachtel

8 In A Stranger’s Arms

CongasPat Murphy
PercussionEmil Richards

9 Manual Dexterity

GuitarJay Lewis
PercussionPat Murphy
Background VocalsJorge Calderon

10 Promise Me The Moon

DrumsRingo Starr
OrganBooker T Jones
HornsTower of Power
Background VocalsJorge Calderon
Background VocalsYvonne Rankin

Liner Notes

Producer – Attitudes, Jay Lewis
Arranged By – David Foster (Track 5)
Arranged By (Horns) – Greg Adams (Tracks 1, 11)
Arranged By (Horns) – David Foster, Paul Stallworth (Track 4)
Arranged By (Strings) – Jimmie Haskell (Track 7)
Conductor – David Foster (Track 5)
Recorded By (Basic Track) – Lee Kiefer (Tracks 2, 4)

Design, Photography By – Bob Cato

Copyright (c) – Ganga Distributors, B.V.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Ganga Distributors, B.V.
Recorded At – Sunswept Studios