1976 The Tubes – Young And Rich

Released in 1976, Young and Rich was the second album released by The Tubes. While Young and Rich is no longer available on CD, all of the songs from Young and Rich and their first record are now available on a single CD from Acadia Records called White Punks on Dope.


1  Tubes World Tour (Bill Spooner, Fee Waybill, Roger Steen) 4:43
2  Brighter Day (Roger Steen) 3:39
3  Pimp (Bill Spooner) 4:27
4  Stand Up and Shout (Mike Condello, Ray Trainer) 2:37
5  Don\’t Touch Me There (Jane Dornacker, Ron Nagle) 3:30
6  Slipped My Disco (Bill Spooner, Roger Steen) 4:27
7  Proud to Be an American (Bill Spooner) 2:58
8  Poland Whole/Madam I\’m Adam (Bill Spooner, Roger Steen, The Tubes) 6:30
9  Young and Rich (Bill Spooner) 5:07



BassChuck Domanico
BassRick Anderson
DrumsPrairie Prince
GuitarRoger Steen
GuitarBill Spooner
KeyboardsVince Welnick
PianoDon Randi
SaxJay Migliori
SaxSteve Douglas
PercussionAlan Estes
PercussionJulius Wechter
SaxGeorge Bohanon
TrumpetBobby Shew
VocalsDeniece Williams
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters

Other Musicians

Cello – Armand Kaproff, David Speltz
Strings – Allan Harshman, Assa Drori, Harry Bluestone, Herschel Wise, James Getzoff, Jesse Ehrlich, Leonard Malarsky, Lou Klass, Marshall Sosson, Marvin Limonick, Murray Adler, Nathan Ross, Ray Kelley, Samuel Boghossian, Virginia Majewski, William Kurasch

Liner Notes

Producer – Ken Scott
Arranged By – David Paich, Jack Nitzsche
Engineer – Ed Thacker
Mastered By – Frank DeLuna

Design (Album) – Michael Cotten, Prairie Prince
Photography By (Backcover, Sleeve) – Norman Seeff
Photography By (Frontcover) – Harry Mittman
Typography, Artwork By (Technical Assistance) – Junie Osaki

Distributed By – CBS Records
Phonographic Copyright (p) – A&M Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) – A&M Records, Inc.
Printed By – Shorewood Packaging
Recorded At – A&M Studios
Mastered At – A&M Studios