2005 Cy Curnin – Mayfly

Mayfly is the debut solo album by Cy Curnin, released in 2005.

Cyril John Curnin (born 12 December 1957, Wimbledon, England) is a singer/songwriter and musician and is the lead vocalist for the pop rock music group, the Fixx. As a songwriter, he has co-written over a dozen songs that have appeared on the Billboard charts. He is also known for his solo career, with four albums to date, Mayfly in 2005, The Returning Sun in 2007, Solar Minimum in 2009, and The Horse’s Mouth in 2013. He also released an EP of ambient music with no vocals called Cinema for the Blind in 2012.


1  Traded The Wind For Gold (Cy Curnin) 4:08
2  Mayfly (Cy Curnin; Stuart Zaltz) 5:01
3  When Push Comes To Shove (Cy Curnin) 3:46
4  The Days Of Our Lives (Cy Curnin) 3:59
5  I’m Getting Out (Cy Curnin) 3:47
6  Breathe With Me (Cy Curnin) 3:38
7  I Should Be So Lucky (Cy Curnin) 5:12
8  Unshakable Faith (Cy Curnin) 4:19
9  Day To Day (Cy Curnin) 4:46
10  Suburban America (Cy Curnin) 2:38



BassGeorge X
DrumsBilly Ward
GuitarBruce Gaitsch
KeyboardsCy Curnin
PercussionBilly Ward
ProgrammingBruce Gaitsch
VocalsCy Curnin

Other Musicians

2 Mayfly

OrganBill Champlin

8 Unshakable Faith

OrganBill Champlin
VocalsJaney Clewer

Liner Notes

Producer – Bruce Gaitsch, Cy Curnin
Mixed By – Bruce Gaitsch

Design – Ed Spyra
Photography – Lisa M. Nicholas

2005 Rainman, Inc.