1981 Nico Ramsden – Nico Ramsden

The selftitled album by Nico Ramsden, is the only solo album by himself. It was released in 1981.

Nico Ramsden (born on September 28, 1951 in England) was member of the the groups Boys Don’t Cry, Byzantium and Jazz Sluts. He worked close with Mike Oldfield.


1  Yesterday\’s Love (Nico Ramsden) 4:22
2  Many A Time I Believed (Nico Ramsden) 4:29
3  The Sun Comes Up (Nico Ramsden) 3:51
4  Sweet Chiquita (Nico Ramsden) 3:09
5  Too Loose Too Soon (Nico Ramsden) 3:53
6  Summer Days (Nico Ramsden) 3:03
7  Growing Up (Nico Ramsden, Mirt Goman) 4:31
8  Too Many People (Nico Ramsden) 3:40
9  L.A. Sun Down (Nico Ramsden) 2:35



BassMike Porcaro
BassAbraham Laboriel Sr
DrumsMike Baird
DrumsRick Shlosser
GuitarDean Parks
GuitarMark Goldenberg
KeyboardsBill Payne
KeyboardsJai Winding
FlugelhornChuck Findley
SaxErnie Watts
PercussionAlan Estes
Background VocalsMatthenn Mysna
Background VocalsMarty McCall
Background VocalsRon Hicklin
VocalsNico Ramsden

Liner Notes

Producer – Toshu Kimori
Arranged By – Toshu Kimori, Nico Ramsden
Engineer – Chris Desmond
Engineer (Assistant) – Steven Burger, Mike Hatcher
Engineer (Mastering) – Mike Reese
Strings – Sid Sharp

Art Director – Hiroki Katayama
Photographer – Yukihiko Shima

Mastered at The Mastering Lab
Recorded at Evergreen Studio, CA
Manufactured by VAP, Inc, Tokyo