1980 Donna Washington ‎– For The Sake Of Love

For The Sake Of Love is the first album (out of three) by Donna Washington, released in 1980 on Capitol Records.


1  First Things First (B Smith, Don Daniels, John Springer) 6:12
2  Coming In For A Landing (Lamont Dozier) 3:31
3  I’ll Let Nothing Separate Us (Don Daniels, John Springer) 3:32
4  Innocent (Don Daniels, John Springer, Thomas Beard) 5:14
5  Didn’t You Know (C Williams, S O’Neil, John Springer) 5:00
6  Much More Than Friends (Allee Willis, Robert Wright) 3:59
7  If You Leave Me Now (Peter Cetera) 4:32
8  For The Sake Of Love (Don Daniels, John Springer) 5:17



BassNathan East
BassNathan Watts
DrumsEd Greene
DrumsJames Gadson
DrumsLeon Chancler
GuitarWah Wah Watson
GuitarDavid T Walker
KeyboardsPatrice Rushen
KeyboardsSonny Burke
KeyboardsJohn Barnes
KeyboardsJohn Springer
PianoJohn Barnes
PianoJohn Springer
HornsDon Myrick
HornsGerry Hof
SaxPete Christlieb
HarpStella Castelucci
PercussionHarvey Mason Sr
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsAlex Brown
Background VocalsAlfie Silas
Background VocalsCarolyn Dennis
Background VocalsFrancine Howard
Background VocalsLa Carol Jackson
Background VocalsMortonette Jenkins
Background VocalsPetsye Powell
Background VocalsPhyllis St. James
Background VocalsValerie Doby
Background VocalsVenetta Fields
Background VocalsVonciele Faggett
VocalsDonna Washington

Liner Notes

Producer – Cecil Hale, Don Daniels
Producer (Executive) – Cecil Hale
Arranged By – Benjamin Wright (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 6)
Arranged By – Richard Egizi (Tracks 4, 7, 8)
Arranged By – Tom Tom 84 (Track 5)
Arranged By (Backing Vocals) – Benjamin Wright, John Springer
Concertmaster (Strings) – Charles Veal Jr., Harry Bluestone, Janice Gower
Engineer – Barney Perkins, Charles Faris, Don Wershba, Frank Kejmar, Hank Cicalo, Michael Barbiero, Paul Ring, Rick Perrotta, Steve Hodge
Mastered By – Bernie Grundman

Artwork By (Album Design) – Roland Young
Artwork By (Art Direction) – Roy Kohara
Photography By – Frank Baptie

Recorded at Capitol Studios
Recorded at Crimson Sounds
Recorded at Golden Sounds
Recorded at MCA Whitney
Recorded at Media Sounds (NY)
Recorded at Westlake Audio and Allen Zentz
Mastered at A&M Studios
(C)(P) 1980 Capitol Records, Inc.

Facebook Comments