1978 Stargard – Stargard

Stargard is the self titled debut album of the girl group Stargard released in 1978 by MCA Records. The album rose to numbers 12 & 26 upon the Top R&B Albums and Billboard 200 charts respectively


1  Three Girls (Debra Anderson; Janice Williams; Rochelle Runnells) 3:53
2  Smile (Rochelle Runnells) 3:12
3  Love Is So Easy (Rochelle Runnells) 3:32
4  Don’t Change (Chuck Jackson; Marvin Yancy) 3:05
5  Theme From “Wich Way Is Up” (Norman Whitfield) 6:51
6  The Force (Norman Whitfield) 3:29
7  I’ll Always Love You (Mark Davis) 3:27
8  Disco Rufus (Mark Davis; Michael Nash) 3:13



BassJoseph Brown
BassLequeint Jobe
BassMark Kenoly
BassTiaz Palmer
DrumsJames Gadson
DrumsJimmy Valdez
GuitarWah Wah Watson
GuitarIsy Martin
GuitarKenji Brown
ClavinetWalter Downing
OrganWalter Downing
PianoDean Gant
PianoMichael Nash
PianoSonny Burke
PianoVictor Nix
PianoWalter Downing
SynthesizerMichael Nash
SaxMichael Moore
TrumpetFreddie Dunn
TrumpetKenny Copeland
PercussionJack Ashford
VocalsDebra Anderson
VocalsJanice Williams
VocalsRochelle Runnells

Liner Notes

Producer – Mark Davis
Arranged By– Mark Davis
Arranged By (Strings) – David Blumberg (Tracks 2, 7)
Arranged By (Strings) – Gene Page (Track 3)
Engineer – Mark Davis
Mastered By – Mark Davis
Engineer (Recording) – Leanard Jackson, Serge Reyes, Steve Maslow, Steve Smith

Art Direction – George Osaki
Design – Norman Moore
Photography By – Jennifer Griffiths

Recorded At – Sound Factory West
Mastered At – Kendun Recorders
Mastered At – Westlake Audio
Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) – MCA Records, Inc.
Manufactured By – MCA Records, Inc.
Produced For – Doctor Rock Productions, Inc.