1975 Pablo Cruise – Pablo Cruise

Pablo Cruise is the debut album by the California soft rock group Pablo Cruise, released in 1975.

Pablo Cruise is a pop/rock band currently composed of David Jenkins (guitar and vocals), Cory Lerios (keyboards and vocals), Steve Price (drums) and Larry Antonino (bass and vocals). Formed in 1973, the band released eight studio albums over the next decade, during which time five singles reached the top 25 of the Billboard Hot 100 chart. The group underwent several personnel changes and split up in 1986. The original lineup – Jenkins, Lerios, Price and Bud Cockrell – reunited briefly in 2004.


1  Island Woman (David Batteau, David Jenkins, Cory Lerios) 5:03
2  Denny (David Jenkins, Cory Lerios) 3:01
3  Sleeping Dogs (Bud Cockrell) 3:52
4  What Does It Take (David Jenkins, Cory Lerios) 4:51
5  Rock ‘N’ Roller (Bud Cockrell) 5:21
6  Not Tonight (Ron Nagle) 3:01
7  In My Own Quiet Way (Bradford Craig, David Jenkins, Cory Lerios) 4:15
8  Ocean Breeze (David Jenkins, Cory Lerios) 12:24



Bass Mike Porcaro
Bass Reinie Press
Drums Ed Greene
Guitar Thom Rotella
Guitar Ben Benay
Piano Alan Broadbent
Piano David Foster
Keyboards David Paich
Background Vocals Tom Bahler
Background Vocals Al Capps
Background Vocals Stan Farber
Background Vocals James Haas
Background Vocals Ron Hicklin
Background Vocals Marc Piscitelli
Background Vocals Nick Uhrig

Other Musicians

1 Island Woman

PercussionBobbye Hall

2 Denny

PercussionBobbye Hall

3 Sleeping Dogs

OrganMike Utley

5 Rock ‘N’ Roller

OrganMike Utley

6 Not Tonight

OrganMike Utley
Background VocalsCarolyn Brand

Liner Notes

Producer – Michael James Jackson
Conductor (Strings), Arranged By (Strings) – David Paich
Engineer – Kent Nebergall, Larry Forkner, Lenny Roberts, Norm Kinney, Richard Moore, Wayne Dailey
Engineer (Recording) – Al Schmitt
Remix (Engineer) – Norm Kinney

Art Direction – Roland Young
Design – Junie Osaki
Illustration – Charlie Wild