1980 A Taste Of Honey – Twice As Sweet

Twice As Sweet is the third album by American dance/R&B band A Taste of Honey. The album was produced by George Duke and released in 1980. It’s notable for the heavily sampled “Rescue Me” as well as the band’s cover of “Sukiyaki”, which concludes the album


1  Ain’t Nothin’ But A Party (George Duke, Janice Marie Johnson) 4:50
2  Rescue Me (Byron Miller, Roland Bautista, Janice Marie Johnson) 3:25
3  Superstar Superman (Hazel Payne) 3:05
4  I’m Talking ‘Bout You (George Duke, Janice Marie Johnson) 5:15
5  She’s A Dancer (Toshiyuki Kimori, Casey Rankin, Hazel Payne, Janice Marie Johnson) 3:09
6  Don’t You Lead Me On (George Duke, Janice Marie Johnson) 3:20
7  Good-Bye Baby (Steve George, Janice Marie Johnson) 4:06
8  Say That You’ll Stay (George Duke, Hazel Payne, Janice Marie Johnson) 4:26
Sukiyaki (Rokusuke Ei, Hachidai Nakamura) 3:44


BassJanice Johnson
DrumsDonald Johnson
GuitarHazel Payne
KeyboardsGeorge Duke
VocalsJanice Johnson
VocalsDonald Johnson
VocalsHazel Payne

Other Musicians

BassByron Miller
GuitarGreg Poree
GuitarRoland Bautista
KeyboardsGreg Phillinganes
SynthesizerClaire Fischer
TromboneBill Reichenbach
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
PercussionBobby Colomby
Background VocalsCarl Carwell
Background VocalsValerie Jean Wallace

Liner Notes

Producer – George Duke
Producer (Executive) – Cecil Hale
Mastered By – Brian Gardner
Recorded By – Tommy Vicari

Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, Inc.
Produced For – George Duke Productions
Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Winchester
Mastered At – Allen Zentz Mastering