1978 Player – Danger Zone

Danger Zone is the second studio album by the band Player, released in 1978.

Player is an American rock band that made their mark during the late 1970s. The group scored several US Hot 100 hits, three of which went into the Top 40; two of those single releases went Top 10, including the No. 1 hit “Baby Come Back”, written by group members Peter Beckett and J.C. Crowley.


1  Love In The Danger Zone (Peter Beckett; JC Crowley) 4:55
2  Silver Lining (Peter Beckett) 5:01
3  I Just Wanna Be With You (Peter Beckett) 4:23
4  Forever (Peter Beckett; JC Crowley) 3:17
5  I’ve Been Thinkin’ (Peter Beckett; JC Crowley) 4:06
6  Prisoner Of Your Love (Peter Beckett; JC Crowley) 5:12
7  Join In The Dance (Peter Beckett; JC Crowley) 5:01
8  Wait Until Tomorrow (Peter Beckett; JC Crowley) 3:51
9  Let Me Down Easy (JC Crowley) 4:34


Bass Ronn Moss
Drums John Friesen
Guitar Peter Beckett
Guitar JC Crowley
Keyboards JC Crowley
Vocals Ronn Moss
Vocals JC Crowley
Vocals Peter Beckett
Keyboards Bob Carpenter
Synthesizer Bob Carpenter
Percussion Steve Forman

Other Musicians

1 Love In The Danger Zone

Vocals Peter Beckett

2 Silver Lining

Vocals Peter Beckett

3 I Just Wanna Be With You

Fender Rhodes Wayne Cook
Vocals Peter Beckett

4 Forever

Vocals JC Crowley

5 I’ve Been Thinkin’

Vocals JC Crowley

6 Prisoner Of Your Love

Vocals Peter Beckett

7 Join In The Dance

Vocals JC Crowley

8 Wait Until Tomorrow

Vocals Peter Beckett

9 Let Me Down Easy

Synthesizer Bill Cuomo
Vocals JC Crowley

Liner Notes

Producer – Brian Potter, Dennis Lambert
Coordinator – Marsha Ingraham
Engineer (Assistant) – Gary Boatner
Engineer (Mastering) – Doug Sax
Engineer (Remix) – Jay Lewis, Matt Hyde
Engineer (Recording) – Jay Lewis, Matt Hyde

Art Direction – Glenn Ross
Design – Philip Chiang
Photography – Elliot Gilbert, Norman Seeff

Mastered At The Mastering Lab
Recorded At Western Recorders, LA, CA
Phonographic Copyright RSO Records Inc
Copyright RSO Records Inc