1978 Larry Coryell – Difference

Difference is an album by Larry Coryell, released in 1978.

Larry Coryell (born Lorenz Albert Van DeLinder III; April 2, 1943 – February 19, 2017) was an American jazz guitarist known as the “Godfather of Fusion”.


1  Octaves (Larry Coryell) 3:47
2  Acoustic Solo (Larry Coryell) 5:36
3  Memphis Underground (Herbie Mann) 3:38
4  Improvisation (Larry Coryell) 2:32
5  Picean Moon (Larry Coryell) 5:57
6  Serabond (Larry Coryell) 4:47
7  Aquarian Mode (Larry Coryell) 5:09



BassWill Lee
DrumsTony Williams
GuitarLarry Coryell
GuitarArthur Rhames
GuitarSteve Khan
Acoustic GuitarGlen Moore
Acoustic GuitarLarry Coryell
KeyboardsDon Grolnick
SaxDavid Sanborn
SaxMichael Brecker

Liner Notes

Producer – Tom Paine, Vince Cirrincione
Producer – Steve Khan (Track 3)
Engineer – Joe Arlotta, Richard Corsello, Rick Rowe, Ron Johnsen

Photography By – Alain Marouani, Jean-Pierre Leloir

Manufactured By – Iberofon, S.A.
Recorded At – Electric Lady Studios
Recorded At – Sound Ideas Studios
Recorded At – Montreux Jazz Festival