1975 Leon Redbone – On The Track

On the Track is debut album from Leon Redbone, released on Warner Bros. Records in 1975 and reissued on CD in 1988. It peaked at #87 on the Billboard Pop Albums charts.

The album features a cover illustration by Chuck Jones depicting the character Michigan J. Frog.


1  Sweet Mama Hurry Home Or I’ll Be Gone (Jack Neville; Jimmie Rodgers) 2:37
2  Ain’t Misbehavin’ (I’m Savin’ My Love For You) (Andy Razaf; Fats Waller; Harry Brooks) 4:03
3  My Walking Stick (Irving Berlin) 3:41
4  Lazy Bones (Hoagy Carmichael; Johnny Mercer) 3:06
5  Marie (Irving Berlin) 4:25
6  Desert Blues (Big Chief Buffalo Nickel) (Jimmie Rodgers) 3:42
7  Lulu’s Back In Town (Al Dubin; Harry Warren) 2:36
8  Some Of These Days (Shelton Brooks) 3:14
9  Big Time Woman (Wilton Crawley) 2:46
10  Haunted House (Lonnie Johnson) 4:59
11  Polly Wolly Doodle (Traditional) 2:54



BassMilt Hinton
DrumsSteve Gadd
GuitarLeon Redbone
GuitarCharles Macey
BanjoDon Mclean
PianoPatti Bown
HarmonicaLeon Redbone
ClarinetWilliam Slapin
CornetJoe Wilder
SaxPhil Bodner
SaxSeldon Powell
TrumpetJoe Wilder
TubaJonathan Dorn
ViolinJoe Venuti
PercussionRalph MacDonald
VocalsLeon Redbone

Other Musicians

5 Marie

ViolinEmanuel Green
ViolinGene Orloff
ViolinLeo Kahn

Liner Notes

Producer – Joel Dorn
Arranged By – Leon Redbone
Arranged By (String, Horn) – William Eaton
Engineer (Recording, Remix) – Bob Liftin
Mastered By – Vince McGarry
Recorded By (Additional)] – Joe Ferla

Illustration – Chuck Jones
Photography By – Tom Zito

Recorded At – Regent Sound Studios, New York City
Remixed At – Regent Sound Studios, New York City
Mastered At – Regent Sound Studios, New York City
Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Los Angeles
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.