1999 Taxiride ‎– Imaginate

Imaginate is the debut album by Australian rock band Taxiride. It was recorded in Ocean Way Studios in Los Angeles and produced by Jack Joseph Puig. Imaginate reached number one on the ARIA Albums Chart and was certified double platinum. Its first two singles, “Get Set” and “Everywhere You Go”, both peaked in the top 15 on the related ARIA Singles Chart. At the ARIA Music Awards of 1999 Taxiride won Breakthrough Artist – Single for “Get Set”. In the following year Imaginate was nominated for the related category, Breakthrough Artist – Album.

Taxiride is an Australian rock band. Formed in 1997, the band consists of Dan Hall, Jason Singh, Tim Watson and Tim Wild (instruments and vocals).


1  Can You Feel (Tim Wild) 3:15
2  Get Set (Tim Wild) 3:17
3  Everywhere You Go (Tim Watson, Tim Wild) 3:32
4  72 Hour Daze (Jason Singh, Tim Watson, Tim Wild) 4:48
5  Rocketship (Tim Wild) 3:39
6  Let Me Die Young (Tim Wild) 4:24
7  Rachael (Tim Watson, Tim Wild) 3:00
8  Ice Cream (Tim Watson, Tim Wild) 3:27
9  Let’s Spend The Night (Tim Watson, Tim Wild) 2:44
10  Nothing In This World (Jason Singh, Tim Wild) 3:29
11  Counting Down The Days (Daniel Hall) 2:41
12  Back Again (Tim Wild) 1:26



DrumsRicki Rae
ChamberlinJon Brion
KeyboardsJon Brion
French HornBrad Warnaar
French HornRichard Todd
TrumpetJerry Hey
StringsKatherine Harbour
StringsLisa Harbor
PercussionLenny Castro

Other Musicians

1 Can You Feel

Slide GuitarGreg Leisz

3 Everywhere You Go

DrumsJosh Freese

6 Let Me Die Young

Frettless BassRobbie Buchanan
PianoRobbie Buchanan

7 Rachael

12 String GuitarPete Dacy

9 Let’s Spend The Night

MandolinKeith Ridgway

10 Nothing In This World

ChamberlinJack Joseph Puig

Liner Notes

Producer – Jack Joseph Puig
Co-producer – Pete Dacy
Arranged By (Strings) – Scott Griffiths
Engineer (Analog) – Darren Mora, Jim Champagne, Pete Dacy, Jack Joseph Puig
Engineer (Digital) – Adrian Hannan
Engineer (Digital), Percussion – Dan Chase
Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
Mixed By – Jack Joseph Pui

Art Direction, Design – Orabor
Photography By – Tim Hale

Recorded At – Ocean Way Recording
Recorded At – Secret Sound Studios, Melbourne
Mixed At – Ocean Way Recording
Mastered At – Gateway Mastering
Pressed By – Digital Audio Technologies Australia
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Music Australia
Copyright (c) – Warner Music Australia
Distributed By – Warner Music Australia
Manufactured By – Warner Music Australia