1993 Bunny Brunel – Dedication

Dedication is the fourth solo album by Bunny Brunel. It was released in 1993

Bernard “Bunny” Brunel is a French-born American and 2-time Grammy-nominated bass guitarist who has played with various jazz musicians including Chick Corea, Herbie Hancock, and Wayne Shorter. He is a founding member of the jazz fusion band CAB, and is also involved in musical instrument design and film and television scoring


1  Fall (Wayne Shorter) 7:04
2  Falling Grace (Steve Swallow) 7:26
3  Dolphin Dance (Herbie Hancock) 8:12
4  Pinocchio (Wayne Shorter) 7:12
5  Song for Bill & Eddie (Bunny Brunel) 6:19
6  Stella by Starlight (Ned Washington, Victor Young) 10:40
7  Pebble Beach (Bunny Brunel) 7:37
8  Relaxin’ at Camarillo (Charlie Parker) 4:25
9  Someday My Prince Will Come (Frank Churchill, Larry Morey) 6:11
10  Twelve Bars for Liebestraum (Chick Corea) 5:06



Upright BassBunny Brunel
DrumsVinnie Colaiuta
GuitarMike Stern
PianoBilly Childs

Other Musicians

10 Twelve Bars for Liebestraum

PianoChick Corea

Liner Notes

Producer (Executive) – Denis Lacharme, Antoine Olivier
Engineer – Bernie Kirsh, Leslie N. Jones

Recorded At – Capitol Studios
Manufactured By – MPO