1979 Pockets – So Delicious

So Delicious is the third album by the Pockets. It was released in 1979 and peaked #43 in the R&B charts.


1  How Do You Think It Feels (Allee Willis, Charles Fearing, Robert Wright) 3:27
2  Why’d Ya Do Dat (Allee Willis, Charles Williams, Larry Jacobs, Robert Wright, Verdine White) 3:18
3  Charisma (Dean Gant, Kathy Wakefield, Robert Wright) 6:46
4  La La (Means I Love You) (Thom Bell, William Hart) 3:33
5  Catch Me (Charles Fearing, Robert Wright) 5:59
6  So Delicious (Charles Fearing, Fred White, Linda Starr, Robert Wright, Verdine White) 4:02
7  Your Heart’s In Trouble (Geary Lanier, Robert Wright, Will Jennings) 4:24
8  Baby, Are You Coming Home With Me (Allee Willis, Charles Fearing, Robert Wright, Verdine White) 3:43
9  Bye-Bye (Charles Fearing, Robert Wright, Verdine White) 1:09



BassGary Grainger
BassRomeo Williams
DrumsEd Greene
DrumsGeorge Gray
DrumsKenny Elliot
GuitarAl McKay
GuitarCharles Fearing
GuitarJacob Sheffer
KeyboardsAl Mckinney
KeyboardsDarren Carmichael
KeyboardsDean Gant
KeyboardsGeary Lanier
SynthesizerMichael Boddicker
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsJon Lind
Background VocalsTommy Funderburk
Background VocalsZedric Turnbough
VocalsLarry Jacobs

Other Musicians

Flute – Don Myrick, Fred Jackson, William Green
French Horn – Barbara Korn, Marilyn Robinson, Sidney Muldrow, Vincent DeRosa
Oboe – William Green
Saxophone – Buddy Collette, Irving Madison, Jeff Clayton, Jerome Richardson, Don Myrick, Fred Jackson, William Green
Trombone – Benny Powell, Garnett Brown, George Bohanon, Kevin Barnes, Louis Satterfield, Maurice Spears
Trumpet – Al Aarons, Robert Bryant, Charles Williams, Elmer Brown, Eugene Young, Oscar Brashear, Rahmlee Michael Davis
Cello – Julianna Buffum, Kevan Torfeh, Larry Corbett, Miguel Martinez, Ronald Cooper
Harp – Dorothy Ashby
Viola – Brenton Banks, Jimbo Ross, Laury Woods, Linda Lipsett, Marilyn Baker, Rollice Dale
Violin – Betty LaMagna, David Montagu, Frank Foster, Gina Kronstadt, Haim Shtrum, Harris Goldman, Henry Ferber, Henry Roth, Jack Gootkin, Janice Gower, Jerome Reisler, Jerome Webster, Joseph Goodman, Marcy Dicterow Vaj, Pavel Farkas, Robert Lipsett, Ron Clark, Steve Boone, William Henderson

Liner Notes

Producer – Robert Wright, Verdine White
Arranged By (Horns, Strings) – Tom Tom 84 (Tracks 1, 7, 9)
Arranged By (Horn, Strings) – Jerry Hey (Tracks 2, 6, 8)
Arranged By (Horn, Strings) – Ben Wright (Tracks 3, 5)
Arranged By (Horn, Strings) – Thom Bell (Track 4)
Engineer – Warren Dewey
Mixed By – Warren Dewey

Photography By – McGowan/Coder

Phonographic Copyright (p) – American Recording Company
Copyright (c) – American Recording Company