1962 Al Hirt – Trumpet and Strings

Trumpet and Strings is an album by Al Hirt released on RCA Victor. The album was arranged by Marty Paich.

The album landed on the Billboard 200 chart in 1962, reaching #96.


1  Stranger In Paradise (George Forrest, Robert Craig Wright) 2:44
2  Poor Butterfly (John Golden, Raymond Hubbell) 2:27
3  Fools Rush In (Johnny Mercer, Rube Bloom) 2:34
4  Sleepy Lagoon (Eric Coates, Jack Lawrence) 2:49
5  As Time Goes By (Herman Hupfeld) 2:48
6  East Of The Sun (Brooks Bowman) 3:00
7  Sleepless Hours (Albert Van Dam) 2:44
8  True Love (Cole Porter) 2:58
9  I\’ll Never Smile Again (Ruth Lowe) 2:58
10  I Cried For You (Abe Lyman, Arthur Freed, Gus Arnheim) 2:15
11  How Deep Is The Ocean (Irving Berlin) 2:50
12  Easy To Love (Cole Porter) 2:47



TrumpetAl Hirt

Liner Notes

Producer – Steve Sholes
Arranged By (Orchestra), Conductor – Marty Paich
Engineer (Recording) – Al Schmitt

Liner Notes – Lee Zhito
Photography By (Cover) – David B. Hecht

Recorded At – RCA Victor Studios, Hollywood
Mastered At – RCA Studios
Pressed By – RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis
Copyright (c) – Radio Corporation Of America