1994 Rick Trevino – Rick Trevino

Rick Trevino is an album from Hispanic-American country music singer Rick Trevino. His second major-label album, it was released in 1994 on Columbia Records Nashville. It produced the singles “Just Enough Rope”, “Honky Tonk Crowd”, “She Can’t Say I Didn’t Cry”, and “Doctor Time”, which peaked at #44, #35, #3, and #5, respectively, on the Billboard country charts. “Walk out Backwards” was a top ten country single for Bill Anderson in 1960 and appeared on his 1962 album Bill Anderson Sings Country Heart Songs. Trevino also recorded “Walk Out Backwards” in Spanish on his previous album, 1993’s Dos Mundos. “Honky Tonk Crowd” by Marty Stuart appeared on his 1992 album This One’s Gonna Hurt You.


1  Honky Tonk Crowd (Marty Stuart) 2:46
2  Doctor Time (Susan Longacre, Lonnie Wilson) 3:04
3  She Can’t Say I Didn’t Cry (Troy Martin, Tony Martin, Reese Wilson) 3:15
4  Walk Out Backwards (Bill Anderson) 2:39
5  Life Can Turn On A Dime (Allen Shamblin, Austin Cunningham, Reneé C. Willis) 2:52
6  Just Enough Rope (Karen Staley, Steve Dean) 3:11
7  She Just Left Me Lounge (Todd Snider) 3:10
8  What I’ll Know Then (Larry Boone, Rick Bowles) 3:28
9  It Only Hurts When I Laugh (Kostas Lazarides, Marty Stuart) 2:26
10  Un Momento Allá (Mike McGuire, Billy Maddox, Billy Henderson) 3:11
11  Just Enough Rope (Bilingual) (Karen Staley, Steve Dean) 4:17



BassDavid Hungate
BassTom Robb
Double BassRoy Huskey Jr
DrumsEddie Bayers
GuitarSteve Gibson
Steel GuitarSonny Garrish
Steel GuitarPaul Franklin
Acoustic GuitarMark Casstevens
Acoustic GuitarDon Potter
PianoHargus Robbins
PianoJohn Jarvis
PianoRick Trevino
PianoRandy McCormick
AccordionJoey Miskulin
HarmonicaSteve Gibson
FiddleRob Hajacos
Background VocalsJohn Wesley Ryles
Background VocalsDennis Wilson
VocalsRick Trevino

Liner Notes

Producer – Steve Buckingham
Producer (Production Assistant) – Cari Landers
Edited By (Digital) – Don Cobb
Engineer – Marshall Morgan
Engineer (Assistant) – Ed Simonton, Graham Lewis, Ken Hutton, Pat Hutchinson, Toby Seay
Mastered By – Denny Purcell
Mixed By – Chuck Ainlay, Marshall Morgan (Tracks 6, 10)

Art Direction – Bill Johnson
Design – Rollow Welch
Photography – Bret Lopez

Produced For – Steve Buckingham Productions
Edited At – Georgetown Masters
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
Copyright (c) – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.