1986 Wax – Magnetic Heaven

Magnetic Heaven is a 1986 album by Wax. The album cover, painted by Jason Bradley, shows the band members. The American version features a longer version of “Ball and Chain”.

Wax was a 1980s musical duo formed in Manchester, England which consisted of American singer-songwriter Andrew Gold and 10cc guitarist/bassist Graham Gouldman. In the US, they were listed as Wax UK. The band is best known for the hit singles “Right Between the Eyes” and “Bridge to Your Heart”.


Right Between The Eyes (Andrew Gold, Graham Gouldman) 4:08
2  Hear No Evil (Andrew Gold, Graham Gouldman) 4:17
3  Shadows Of Love (Andrew Gold, Graham Gouldman) 4:41
4  Marie Claire (Andrew Gold, Graham Gouldman) 4:07
5  Ball And Chain (Andrew Gold, Graham Gouldman) 5:48
6  Systematic (Andrew Gold, Graham Gouldman) 4:19
7  Breakout (Andrew Gold, Graham Gouldman) 4:19
8  Only A Visitor (Andrew Gold, Graham Gouldman) 5:02
9  Rise Up (Andrew Gold, Graham Gouldman) 5:26
10  Magnetic Heaven (Andrew Gold, Graham Gouldman) 3:30



BassGraham Gouldman
Drums (programming)Andrew Gold
GuitarAndrew Gold
GuitarGraham Gouldman
KeyboardsAndrew Gold
VocalsAndrew Gold
VocalsGraham Gouldman

Liner Notes

Producer – Phil Thornalley
Producer – Andrew Gold, Graham Gouldman (Tracks 2, 4)
Arranged By – Andrew Gold, Graham Gouldman
Engineer – Phil Thornalley
Engineer (Additional) – Chris Nagle, Richard Scott
Engineer (Assistant) – Chris Dickie, Matt Barry
Mixed By – Phil Thornalley

Painting (Paintings) – Jason Bratley
Photography By – Simon Fowler

Copyright (c) – RCA/Ariola
Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA/Ariola
Published By – Sluggo Songs
Published By – Man-Ken Ltd.
Recorded At – RAK Studios
Recorded At – Strawberry Studios
Pressed By – RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis