1976 Stuff – Stuff

Stuff is the debut studio disc by the group Stuff, a team of renowned session musicians. Released in 1976 on Warner Bros., it was produced by Herb Lovelle and jazz producer Tommy LiPuma. The record earned RIAA gold status, and the group would go on to record two more studio discs, each of which also went gold.


1  Foots (Stuff) 4:01
2  My Sweetness (Richard Tee) 3:26
3  (Do You) Want Some Of This (Richard Tee) 5:59
4  Looking For The Juice (Gordon Edwards, Richard Tee) 3:53
5  Reflections Of Divine Love (JC White) 5:02
6  How Long Will It Last? (Eric Gale) 4:19
7  Sun Song (Leon Thomas) 4:27
8  Happy Farms (Cornell Dupree) 3:45
9  Dixie / Up On The Roof (Traditional, Gerry Goffin, Carole King) 6:41



BassGordon Edwards
DrumsChris Parker
DrumsSteve Gadd
GuitarCornell Dupree
GuitarEric Gale
OrganRichard Tee
PianoRichard Tee
PercussionChris Parker
PercussionGordon Edwards
PercussionSteve Gadd

Liner Notes

Producer – Herbie Lovelle, Tommy LiPuma
Engineer (Recording) – Al Schmitt, Gil Markle, Jesse Henderson
Mastered By – George Marino
Mixed By – Gil Markle

Photography By – Tony Loew

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Produced For – Goryan Productions
Produced For – Just Sunshine Records
Recorded At – Long View Farm Studios
Mixed At – Long View Farm Studios
Mastered At – Sterling Sound
Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Winchester