1960 Ethel Azama – Cool Heat

Cool Heat is an album by Ethel Azama, releases in 1960.

Ethel Azama (August 28, 1934 – March 7, 1984) was an American jazz and popular singer and recording artist. She sang regularly in nightclubs and other concert venues between the mid-1950s and 1984. She was born and raised in Honolulu, Hawaii and was of Okinawan ancestry. She was a Nisei or second-generation Japanese American.



1  Johnny One Note (Rodgers, Hart) 2:03
2  Like Someone In Love (Van Heusen, Burke) 3:32
3  Surrey With The Fringe On Top (Rodgers, Hammerstein) 2:52
4  You Smell So Good (Wolfe) 2:47
5  I’m Glad There Is You (Madeira, Dorsey) 2:39
6  My Ship (Weill, Gershwin) 4:12
7  Squeeze Me (Williams, Waller) 3:21
8  Daybreak (McDonald, Donne) 2:47
9  All I Need Is You (Davis, DeRose, Parish) 2:22
10  When The Sun Comes Down (Arlen, Kuehler) 4:00
11 You’re So Bad For Me (Wolfe) 2:19
12 Time After Time (Styne, Cahn) 3:21



ConductorMarty Paich
SaxArt Pepper
VocalsEthel Azama

Liner Notes

Producer – Felix Slatkin
Engineer – Eddie Brackett, Henry Lewy

Photography By – Mario Casilli