2014 Donald Fagen, Michael McDonald & Boz Scaggs – Live At Lincoln Center – The Dukes Of September

The Dukes of September is an American supergroup, formed in 2010 featuring Donald Fagen, Michael McDonald and Boz Scaggs. The project is a resurrection of the previous New York Rock and Soul Revue which featured the same three musicians and played a combination of hits from the members’ respective careers as well as a wide variety of covers.

Donald Fagen and Michael McDonald began working together in the mid-1970s when McDonald would collaborate with Steely Dan, singing and playing keyboards on a lot of their material. The two worked together again during the early 1990s in the short lived New York Rock and Soul Revue which also included Boz Scaggs, Phoebe Snow, Eddie Brigati, David Brigati, Charles Brown, Walter Becker, Cornelius Bumpus and Mindy Jostyn.

In 2010 it was announced that Fagen, McDonald and Scaggs would do a fall tour together as the Dukes of September. The band is rounded out by Jon Herington (guitar), Freddie Washington (bass), Michael White (drums, now replaced by Shannon Forrest), Jim Beard (organ), Jay Collins (horns), Michael Leonhart (horns), Walt Weiskopf (horns), Carolyn Escoffery (vocals) and Catherine Russell (vocals).

The tour kicked off on August 19, 2010, in Danbury, Connecticut. The band played a collection of hits from the members’ careers as well as a wide variety of covers, notably three Band covers in a row.

On June 14, 2012, the band performed on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon to promote their 2012 summer concert tour.


1  People Get Up And Drive Your Funky Soul (Fred Wesley Jr, James Brown) 1:14
2  Who’s That Lady (Christopher Jasper, Ernest Isley, Marvin Isley, O’Kelly Isley Jr, Ronald Isley, Rudolph Isley) 3:33
3  Sweet Soul Music (Arthur Conley, Otis Redding, Sam Cooke) 3:36
4  I Keep Forgettin’ (Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller) 4:11
5  Kid Charlemagne (Donald Fagen, Walter Becker) 5:28
6  The Same Thing (Willie Dixon) 5:30
7  Miss Sun (David Paich) 6:24
8  You Never Can Tell (Chuck Berry) 3:39
9  What A Fool Believes (Kenny Loggins, Michael McDonald) 4:14
10  Hey Nineteen (Donald Fagen, Walter Becker) 5:48
11  Love T.K.O. (Cecil Womack, Gip Edward Noble Jr, Linda Womack) 4:11
12  Peg (Donald Fagen, Walter Becker) 4:35
13  Lowdown (Boz Scaggs, David Paich) 6:42
14  Takin’ It To The Streets (Michael McDonald) 7:46
15  Reelin’ In The Years (Donald Fagen, Walter Becker) 7:00
16  Lido Shuffle (Boz Scaggs, David Paich) 4:44
17  Pretzel Logic (Walter Becker) 7:00
18  Them Changes 7:01



BassFred Washington
DrumsShannon Forrest
GuitarJon Herington
GuitarBoz Scaggs
KeyboardsDonald Fagen
KeyboardsMichael McDonald
OrganJim Beard
HornsJay Collins
HornsMichael Leonhart
HornsWalt Weiskopf
Background VocalsCarolyn Leonhart
Background VocalsCatherine Russell
VocalsBoz Scaggs
VocalsDonald Fagen
VocalsMichael McDonald