1990 Dave Koz – Dave Koz

Dave Koz is the 1990 debut album by Dave Koz. It was released on Capitol Records in September 25, 1990. Koz himself co-wrote eight of the 11 tracks, as well as having a reworking of the Richard Marx hit Endless Summer Nights. He is supported by various people depending on the song


1  So Far From Home (Dave Koz, Jeff Lorber) 6:10
2  Emily (Bobby Caldwell, Dave Koz, Jeff Lorber) 5:30
3  Give It Up (Dave Koz, Jeff Lorber, Richard Marx) 5:53
4  Nothing But The Radio On 1990 (Geoff Rose, Jeff Klaven, Sam Rose) 4:31
5  Castle Of Dreams (Dave Koz, Jeff Koz) 5:00
6  Endless Summer Nights (Richard Marx) 5:01
7  Love Of My Life (Dave Koz, Elliot Wolff) 4:24
8  Art Of Key Noise (Claude Gaudette, Dave Koz) 0:28
9  Perfect Stranger (Carl Sturken, Dave Koz, Evan Rogers) 4:34
10  If Love Is All We Have (Brice Homs, Jacques Davidovici, Marybeth Derry) 4:27
11  Yesterday’s Rain (Carl Sturken, Dave Koz, Evan Rogers) 5:51



1 So Far From Home

Drums (programming)Jeff Lorber
BassAlec Milstein
GuitarJeff Lorber
KeyboardsJeff Lorber
SaxDavid Koz
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa

2 Emily

BassRandy Jackson
Drums (programming)Jeff Lorber
GuitarBuzzy Feiten
ProgrammingJudd Miller
SaxDave Koz
EWIDave Koz
PercussionBill Lewis
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa

3 Give It Up

Drums (programming)Jeff Lorber
GuitarBuzzy Feiten
GuitarJeff Lorber
KeyboardsJeff Lorber
SaxDave Koz
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsPhillip Ingram

4 Nothing But The Radio On 1990

BassAlec Milstein
Drums (programming)Jim Lang
GuitarCharles Fearing
KeyboardsJim Lang
KeyboardsClaude Gaudette
KeyboardsJeff Lorber
SaxDave Koz
Background VocalsPortia Griffin
Background VocalsMarva Barnes
VocalsJoey Diggs

5 Castle Of Dreams

BassMatt Bissonette
Drums (programming)Jeff Koz
GuitarCarlos Rios
GuitarJeff Koz
KeyboardsJeff Koz
ProgrammingJudd Miller
SaxDave Koz
EWITom Scott
PercussionLenny Castro

6 Endless Summer Nights

Drums (programming)Claude Gaudette
KeyboardsClaude Gaudette
EWIDave Koz
ProgrammingJudd Miller
SaxDave Koz
Background VocalsBunny Hull
Background VocalsPhillip Ingram
Background VocalsGigi Shuttleworth

7 Love Of My Life

Drums (programming)Elliot Wolff
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
KeyboardsElliot Wolff
SaxDave Koz
VocalsCole Basque

8 Art Of Key Noise

SaxDave Koz

9 Perfect Stranger

Drums (programming)Carl Sturken
KeyboardsCarl Sturken
SaxDave Koz
PercussionSteve Reid
Background VocalsEvan Rogers
Background VocalsElisa Fiorillo
Background VocalsMark Schulman
Background VocalsMichelle Gilgan
Background VocalsAudrez Koz
Background VocalsDave Koz

10 If Love Is All We Have

Drums (programming)Claude Gaudette
GuitarPaul Jackson Jr
KeyboardsClaude Gaudette
SaxDave Koz
VocalsCole Basque

11 Yesterday’s Rain

Drums (programming)Carl Sturken
SnareKevin Cloud
KeyboardsCarl Sturken
SaxDave Koz
VocalsEvan Rogers

Liner Notes

Producer – Dave Koz (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 5)
Producer – Jeff Lorber (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 5)
Producer – Steve Barri (Track 4)
Producer – Tony Peluso (Track 4)
Producer – Randy Nicklaus (Track 6)
Producer – Claude Gaudette (Tracks 6, 10)
Producer – Elliot Wolff (Track 7)
Producer – Carl Sturken (Track 9. 11)
Producer – Evan Rogers (Track 9. 11)
Co-Producer – Dave Koz (Tracks 6, 10)
Producer (Associate) – Dave Koz (Tracks 9, 11)
Producers (Executive) – Bruce Lundvall, Allen Kovac & Randy Nicklaus
Production Coordination – Mark Sullivan
Production Coordination – Julie Barri (Track 4)
Arranged by – Jim Lang, Tony Peluso (Track 4)
Arranged by – Jeff Koz, Dave Koz (Track 5)
Arranged by – Claude Gaudette (Tracks 6, 10)
Arranged by – Randy Nicklaus (Track 6)
Assistant – Neal Pogue (Tracks 1, 2, 3)
Assistant – Joel Stoner (Track 4)
Assistant – John Schmitt (Tracks 5, 6, 7, 10)
Assistant – Mike Harlow (Tracks 9, 11)
Engineers (2nd) – Gabriel Moffat (Tracks 1, 2, 3 , 5)
Engineers (2nd) – Fawn Rogers (Tracks 1, 2, 3)
Engineers (2nd) – Nick Els (Track 5)
Engineers (2nd) – Jeff DeMorris (Tracks 9, 11)
Engineers (2nd) – Rob Ruscoe, Sally Browder (Track 10)
Mastered by – Steve Hall
Mixed by – Alan Meyerson (Tracks 1, 2, 3)
Mixed By – Tony Peluso (Track 4)
Mixed by – Steve Peck (Tracks 5, 6, 7, 10)
Mixed by – Darroll Gustamachio (Tracks 9, 11)
Recorded By – Jeff Lorber (Tracks 1, 2, 3)
Recorded By – Tony Peluso (Track 4)
Recorded by – Bruce Sugar (Track 5)
Recorded by – Howard Wolen (Track 6)
Recorded by – Elliot Wolff (Track 7)
Recorded by – Francis Buckley, Matt Noble (Tracks 9, 11)
Recorded by – Eddie King (Track 10)

Mixed at The Sandbox, Easton Conn
Mixed at The Enterprise, Burbank, CA
Mixed at Larrabee Sound, Los Angeles
Recorded at Studio Ultimo, JHL Studios & Ground Control Studios, Los Angeles
Recorded at Entourage Studios, North Hollywood, Sound Castle Studios & Knob World, Los Angeles
Recorded at Studio Ultimo & Baby-O Recorders, Los Angeles
Recorded at Bunny Hop Recorders, Los Angeles
Recorded at Lighthouse Recorders, Burbank
Recorded by at The Village Recorder, Los Angeles & The Loft, Bronxville, New York
Recorded at Kingsound Studios, North Hollywood & O’Henry Studios, Toluca Lake