1985 Issei Noro – Sweet Sphere

Sweet Sphere is the debut album by Issei Noro, released in 1985.

Issei Noro (Noro Issei, born January 1, 1957 in Japan) is a Japanese jazz fusion guitarist who is one of the founding members and the main composer of the band Casiopea. He has released 6 solo albums and a compilation. He also works as an instructor of a guitar clinic, and as a producer.


1  Bright Times 3:39
2  The Message in The Night 4:18
3  In Our Way of Life 4:13
4  Transparency 4:37
5  You Can Do It 3:48
6  Moon Dance 4:50
7  Wishful Thinking 5:02
8  Sweet Sphere 4:49



BassNathan East
DrumsJR Robinson
GuitarIssei Noro
KeyboardsPatrice Rushen
KeyboardsRandy Waldman
KeyboardsRobert Brookins
FlugelhornGary Grant
FlugelJerry Hey
SaxLarry Williams
SaxBill Reichenbach
TromboneBill Reichenbach
TrumpetGary Grant
TrumpetJerry Hey
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsMarlena Jeter
Background VocalsMaxine Anderson
Background VocalsPatrice Rushen
Background VocalsNathan East
Background VocalsIssei Noro
VocalsPhillip Ingram

Liner Notes

Producer – Issei Noro

Manufactured By – Victor Musical Industries, Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – VMI (3)