1979 Robben Ford – The Inside Story

The Inside Story is a 1979 studio album by Robben Ford. This Robben Ford solo album can be regarded as the start of the Jazz fusion band the Yellowjackets.


1  Magic Sam (Robben Ford) 5:51
2  For The One I Love (Robben Ford) 4:19
3  North Carolina (Robben Ford) 4:36
4  There’s No One Else (Robben Ford, Russell Ferrante) 6:50
5  The Inside Story (Robben Ford, Russell Ferrante) 5:27
6  Need Somebody (Gordon Edwards, Richard Tee) 5:19
7  Far Away (Robben Ford) 5:38
8  Tee Time For Eric (Robben Ford) 5:08



BassJimmy Haslip
DrumsRicky Lawson
GuitarRobben Ford
KeyboardsRussell Ferrante
ProgrammingRussell Ferrante
HarmonicaMark Ford
SaxLou Marini
SaxTom Malone
TromboneTom Malone
TrumpetAlan Rubin
PercussionTommy Vig
PercussionStarz Vanderlockett
VocalsRobben Ford

Liner Notes

Producer – Steve Cropper
Arranged By (Horns) – Lou Marini
Engineer – Bruce Robb
Engineer (Second) – Larry Lebhon
Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
Mixed By – Bruce Robb, Steve Cropper

Art Direction – Ron Coro
Art Direction, Design – Johnny Lee
Photography By – Gary Heery

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra/Asylum Records
Copyright (c) – Elektra/Asylum Records
Recorded At – Cherokee Studios
Mixed At – Cherokee Studios
Mastered At – A&M Mastering Studios
Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation