1975 Maynard Williams – Ten Songs

Ten Songs is an album by Maynard Williams, released in 1975.

Maynard Williams was born in 1951 as Martin Williams. He is an actor, known for As You Like It (1978), Truckers (1987) and A Private Enterprise (1974). He acted in Andrew Lloyd Webber’s musical, “Joseph and The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat,” at the London Palladium in London, England with Jason Donovan and Linzi Hateley in the cast. Steven Pimlott was director.


1  The Red Room (Andrew Lloyd Webber, Tim Rice) 4:13
2  She Was (Maynard Williams) 2:54
3  Turning (Andrew Lloyd Webber, Tim Rice) 5:31
4  Down On The Farm (Andrew Lloyd Webber, Tim Rice) 4:06
5  Christmas Dream (Andrew Lloyd Webber, Tim Rice, Andre Heller) 2:52
6  Marisa (Andrew Lloyd Webber, Tim Rice) 2:26
7  Our Last Song Together (Howard Greenfield, Neil Sedaka) 3:40
8  I Can’t Go On (Andrew Lloyd Webber, Tim Rice) 2:52
9  I Need You (George Harrison) 3:18
10  Lonely Without You (Maynard Williams) 3:20



BassJohn Priseman
DrumsSimon Phillips
GuitarAlan Sparks
GuitarOllie Halsall
GuitarPete Massey
GuitarRay Dempsey
PianoGeoff Westley
AccordionChris Hamel-Cooke
PercussionDuncan Kinell
Background VocalsChristopher Neil
Background VocalsClare Tony
VocalsMaynard Williams

Liner Notes

Producer – Andrew Lloyd Webber, Tim Rice
Arranged By – Andrew Lloyd Webber (Tracks 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8)
Geoff Westley (Tracks 2, 9, 10)
Choir, Directed By – Alan Doggett (Track 5)
Engineer – Jon Astley, Phil Chapman, Rufus Cartwright

Photography By – Michael Putland