1975 Jimmie Spheeris ‎– The Dragon Is Dancing

The Dragon Is Dancing is the third solo album by Jimmie Spheeris, released in 1975

Jimmie Spheeris (November 5, 1949 – July 4, 1984) was an American singer-songwriter who released four albums in the 1970s on the Columbia Records and Epic Records labels. He was of Greek descent. He was brother of film director and producer Penelope Spheeris, and cousin of musician Chris Spheeris and film director Costa Gavras.


1  The Dragon Is Dancing (Jimmy Spheeris) 3:14
2  Sighs In A Shell (Jimmy Spheeris, Michael Mallen) 3:21
3  Tequila Moonlight (Jimmy Spheeris) 3:24
4  Snake Man (Jimmy Spheeris) 2:44
5  Love’s In Vain (Jimmy Spheeris) 4:32
6  Lost In Midway (Jimmy Spheeris) 3:09
7  Eternity Spin (Jimmy Spheeris) 4:35
8  Sunken Skies (Jimmy Spheeris) 3:31
9  Summer Salt (Jimmy Spheeris) 2:52
10  In The Misty Woods (Jimmy Spheeris) 3:12
11  Blown Out (Jimmy Spheeris) 4:01
12  Blue Streets (Jimmy Spheeris) 3:46



BassJohnny Pierce
DrumsBart Hall
GuitarGeoff Levin
Acoustic GuitarGeoff Levin
Acoustic GuitarJimmie Spheeris
PianoJimmie Spheeris
FluteJim Cowger
HornsBobby Findley
HornsChuck Findley
HornsGary Barone
HornsJim Cowger
SaxJim Cowger
PercussionBart Hall
Background VocalsGeoff Levin
Background VocalsJohnny Pierce
VocalsJimmie Spheeris

Other Musicians

1 The Dragon Is Dancing

KeyboardsChick Corea
PianoChick Corea

2 Sighs In A Shell

Acoustic GuitarMichael Mallen

5 Love’s In Vain

PianoJane Getz Wilson

10 In The Misty Woods

KeyboardsPaul Lewinson
PianoPaul Lewinson
HarpDorothy Remsen
PercussionHenry Lewy
Background VocalsMorgan Ames

11 Blown Out

KeyboardsPaul Lewinson
PianoPaul Lewinson

Liner Notes

Producer – Henry Lewy
Co-producer – Paul Lewinson
Producer (Executive) – Johnny Pierce
Engineer – Henry Lewy
Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
Remastered By – Bruce Miller

A&R – Wayne Jackson
Design – John Brogna, Ron Coro
Photography By – Bart Hall

Recorded At – A&M Studios
Mastered At – A&M Studios