1987 Gerald Albright – Just Between Us

Just Between Us is the first solo album by Gerald Albright, released in 1987.


1  New Girl On The Block (Glynis Albright, Gerald Albright) 5:56
2  Trying To Find A Way (Gerald Albright) 5:29
3  So Amazing (Luther Vandross) 4:49
4  King Boulevard (Gerald Albright) 4:29
5  Come Back To Me (Gerald Albright) 5:40
6  You’re My #1 (Glynis Albright, Gerald Albright) 6:05
7  Just Between Us (Gerald Albright) 4:56
8  You Don’t Even Know (Gary Glenn, Michael Logan) 5:04
9  Softly At Sunrise (Bobby Lyle) 5:42


Bass Gerald Albright
Drums Harvey Mason Sr
Drums Lloyd Michael Cook
Drums (programming) Harvey Mason
Drums (programming) David Stewart
Drums (programming) Rodney Franklin
Drums (programming) Craig Burbidge
Guitar Greg Moore
Keyboards Rodney Franklin
Keyboards Patrice Rushen
Keyboards Charles Booker
Keyboards Bobby Lyle
Sax Gerald Albright
Percussion Terry Santiel
Percussion Plato Brown
Background Vocals Gerald Albright
Background Vocals Maxine Anderson
Background Vocals Bridgette Bryant
Background Vocals William Griffin
Background Vocals Phil Perry
Drums Fred White

Other Musicians

1 New Girl On The Block

Vocals Arish Rountree

6 You’re My #1

Vocals Bridgette Bryant

8 You Don’t Even Know

Vocals William Griffin

Liner Notes

Producer – Gerald Albright
Producer (Executive) – Merlin Bobb, Sylvia Rhone
Engineer (Associate) – David Koenig, David Kopatz, Fred Howard, Jane McCord, John Guggenheim, Liz Cluse, T. Sumiko Green, Ted Pattison
Mastered By – Steve Hall
Mixed By – Craig Burbidge
Recorded By – Craig Burbidge

Art Direction – Bob Defrin

Mastered At Future Disc
Mixed At Elumba Studios
Recorded At Soundcastle
Recorded At Silverlake Studios
Recorded At Blah Blah Studios
Recorded At Jam Power Studios
Recorded At Elumba Studios
Phonographic Copyright Atlantic Recording Corporation
Copyright Atlantic Recording Corporation