1984 Eddie Rabbitt – The Best Year Of My Life

The Best Year of My Life is the ninth studio album of country artist Eddie Rabbitt. It was released in 1984 under the Warner Bros. Records label, but the rights to the album have since been sold to Liberty Records. The album marked the end of Rabbitt’s crossover-success. Four singles were released from the album including “B-B-B-Burnin’ Up With Love”, which peaked at No. 3 on country charts, the title track, which rose to No. 1, “Warning Sign”, which charted at No. 4 and “She’s Comin’ Back to Say Goodbye”, which peaked at No. 6. The album itself ranked No. 22 on the country albums chart.


1  Warning Sign (Eddie Rabbitt, Evan Stevens) 2:52
2  Could’ve Been Somebody Else (Eddie Rabbitt, Evan Stevens) 3:01
3  Dial That Telephone (Eddie Rabbitt, Evan Stevens) 3:19
4  B-B-B-Burnin’ Up With Love (Eddie Rabbitt, Evan Stevens, Billy Joe Walker Jr) 2:30
5  Every Night (I Fall In Love With You) (Eddie Rabbitt, Evan Stevens, Larry Byrom) 3:36
6  The Best Year Of My Life (Eddie Rabbitt, Evan Stevens) 3:11
7  Big Brown Eyes (Eddie Rabbitt, Evan Stevens) 3:39
8  She’s Comin’ Back To Say Goodbye (Eddie Rabbitt, Evan Stevens) 3:05
9  Over There (Eddie Rabbitt, Evan Stevens) 2:40
10  Go To Sleep Big Bertha (Eddie Rabbitt, Evan Stevens) 3:45



BassDavid Hungate
BassSpady Brannon
BassTom Robb
DrumsMatt Betton Jr
GuitarBillie Walker
GuitarLarry Byrom
GuitarReggie Young
KeyboardsJohn Jarvis
KeyboardsRandy McCormick
PercussionEven Stevens
PercussionPaul Leim
Background VocalsPaul Overstreet

Liner Notes

Producer – Eddie Rabbitt, Even Stevens, Jimmy Bowen