1982 Billy Thorpe – East Of Eden’s Gate

East of Eden’s Gate is a studio album by singer Billy Thorpe. It was released in 1982 by Pasha Records. The singles were “Hold On to Your Dream” and “No Show Tonight”. The album was remastered in 2013 by Rock Candy Records.


1  East Of Edens Gate (Billy Thorpe, Roderick Falconer, Bill Cuomo, Spencer Proffer, Jimmy Johnson, Frankie Balali) 6:20
2  Edge Of Madness (Billy Thorpe) 4:29
3  Hold On To Your Dream (Billy Thorpe) 3:29
4  While Youre Still Young (Billy Thorpe) 4:06
5  No Show Tonight (Bill Kristian, Michael J Williams) 4:05
6  I Cant Stand It (Billy Thorpe) 5:16
7  Nite Rites (Billy Thorpe) 3:39
8  Crusin (Billy Thorpe) 3:47
9  Dogs Of War (Billy Thorpe) 7:20



BassJimmy Johnson
DrumsFrankie Banali
GuitarEarl Slick
GuitarBilly Thorpe
KeyboardsPat Regan
SynthesizerBill Cuomo
SynthesizerPat Regan
SynthesizerBilly Thorpe
PercussionFrankie Banali
Background VocalsBart Bishop
Background VocalsDanny Spanos
Background VocalsJude Cole
Background VocalsNigel Bauer
Background VocalsRandy Bishop
Background VocalsTony Rita
VocalsBilly Thorpe

Liner Notes

Producer – Billy Thorpe, Spencer Proffer
Product Manager (CBS) – Larry Stessel
Coordinator – Carol Peters
Engineer – Duane Baron
Engineer (Additional Engineering) – Csaba Petocz
Engineer (Assistant) – Tim Clarke
Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen

Art Direction – Jay Vigon
Art Direction (With) – Spencer Proffer
Painting – Dario Campanile
Photography By – Aaron Rapoport, Glen Christensen

Recorded & mixed at The Pasha House, Hollywood, CA