1979 Friendship – Friendship

The album Friendship, created by the same bandname was a one time project featuring Abraham Laboriel Sr, Alex Acuña, Don Grusin, Ernie Watts, Lee Ritenour and Steve Forman as bandmembers.


1  Bullet Train (Ernie Watts, Lee Ritenour) 5:24
2  Tighten Up (Ernie Watts) 5:12
3  The Situation (Don Grusin, Lee Ritenour) 4:34
4  Let’s Talk About It (Don Grusin) 4:57
5  Here Today Hear Tomorrow (Abraham Laboriel) 5:23
6  Waterwings (Don Grusin) 6:54
7  The Real Thing (Don Grusin) 5:59



Bass Abraham Laboriel Sr
Drums Alex Acuna
Guitar Lee Ritenour
Acoustic Guitar Lee Ritenour
Keyboards Don Grusin
Piccolo Ernie Watts
Sax Ernie Watts
Synthesizer Ernie Watts
Percussion Steve Forman

Liner Notes

Producer – Don Grusin, Lee Ritenour
Engineer (Additional) – Matt Hyde
Engineer, Mixed By – Don Murray
Mixed By – Don Grusin, Lee Ritenour

Art Direction – Kathy Morphesis, Ron Coro
Photography By – Aaron Rapopo

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra Records
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra/Asylum Records
Copyright (c) – Elektra/Asylum Records
Recorded At – Dawnbreaker Studios
Mixed At – Santa Barbara Sound Design
Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
Mastered At – Specialty Records Corporation
Pressed By – Allied Record Company