1983 Wilton Felder – Gentle Fire

Gentle Fire is the fourth solo album by Wilton Felder, released in 1983


1  Gentle Fire (Wilton Felder, Wilton Felder Jr) 7:13
2  Driftin’ On A Dream (Rena Scott, Skip Scarborough) 5:11
3  Only For Those Who Care (Wilton Felder) 4:58
4  I Get To Feel Like You Do (George Greif, Scott English, Wilton Felder) 6:03
5  Summer Nights In Rio (Wilton Felder) 5:49
6  Somewhere In My Past (Wilton Felder) 5:52



Bass Wilton Felder
Bass Neil Stubenhaus
Bass Eddie Watkins Jr
Drums Rayford Griffin
Guitar Dean Parks
Guitar Paul Jackson Jr
Guitar Barry Finnerty
Keyboards Bobby Lyle
Keyboards Joe Sample
Sax Wilton Felder
Percussion Paulinho Da Costa
Vocals A Taste Of Honey
Vocals Freya

Liner Notes

Producer – Wilton Felder, Joe Sample
Executive-Producer (Executive Assistant) – Tom Hooper
Coordinator (Production) – Pamela Hope Lobue, Robin Howell
Engineer – Galen Senogles
Engineer (Assisting) – Dean Knight, Ross Pallone
Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
Mixed By – Galen Senogles, Wilton Felder

Art Direction – George Osaki, Norman Moore
Design – Norman Moore
Photography By – Raul Vega

Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.
Recorded At – Hollywood Sound Recorders
Recorded At – Salty Dog Studios
Mastered At – A&M Studios