1972 The McCrarys – Sunshine Day

Sunshine Day is the first album by the McCrarys, released in 1972.

The McCrarys are an American family Gospel and R&B group best known for the songs “You” (featuring Stevie Wonder on harmonica), “Lost in Loving You,” “Love on a Summer Night” and “Any Ol’ Sunday” (later covered by Chaka Khan). In 2014, they founded The McCrary Foundation, a nonprofit to help those in need through the healing powers of music.


1  Sunshine Day (Howard McCrary) 2:30
2  I Never Was So Happy (Alfred McCrary) 3:00
3  Get Yourself Together (Howard McCrary) 2:35
4  Today Is The Tomorrow (Howard McCrary) 3:37
5  He Touched Me (Bill Gaither) 3:25
6  Jesus People (Howard McCrary) 3:50
7  Pray (Alfred McCrary) 3:04
8  You’re Not The Only One (Alfred McCrary) 2:55
9  Your Life’s At Hand (Alfred McCrary) 2:36
10  Let It Start With You (Howard McCrary, Alfred McCrary) 3:17



BassJoe Osborn
DrumsJoe Porcaro
GuitarMichael Anthony
KeyboardsJoe Sample
PercussionJoe Porcaro
KeyboardsFred Werner
VocalsAlfred McCrary
VocalsCharity McCrary
VocalsHoward McCrary
VocalsLinda McCrary
VocalsSam Mccrary

Liner Notes

Producer – Bill Cole
Arranger – Fred Werner
Engineer – James Lowe
Conductor – Fred Werner