1975 Maxine Weldon – Alone On My Own

Alone On My Own is the fourth album by Maxine Weldon, released in 1975.

Maxine Weldon is an American soul and jazz singer. She is also an actress and live performer.

Weldon recorded two full-lengths in 1970-71, with members of The Jazz Crusaders playing as session musicians on the album. She followed these with Some Singin in 1974, which became her best-selling record, reaching #48 on the Billboard R&B albums chart. Her last full-length was issued in 1975. In the 1980s and 1990s she performed frequently but did not record; in 1995-1997 she performed in the Broadway production of Black and Blue and later in the 1990s toured with Linda Hopkins


1  Alone On My Own (Tony Webster) 2:35
2  Night Prayer (Tony Webster) 3:07
3  Where’s The One? (Tony Webster) 2:45
4  Are You Coming Home Again? (Tony Webster, Maxine Weldon) 2:50
5  Lend Me Your Life (Tony Webster) 2:28
6  Storms Of Troubled Times (Jim Weatherly) 2:35
7  I Want Sunday Back Again (Bob Morisson) 2:45
8  I’ll Build A Stairway To Paradise (Buddy DeSylva, George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin) 3:13
9  My Way (Paul Anka, Claude Francois, Jacques Revaux, Gilles Thibault) 4:04
10  But Beautifull (Johnny Burke, James Van Heusen) 3:33
11  Someone Loves You, Honey (Don Devaney) 2:37



BassBill Torma
DrumsJoe Correro
GuitarJay Graydon
GuitarDan Sawyer
Slide GuitarDan Sawyer
KeyboardsGreg Mathieson
KeyboardsBill Mays
PercussionVictor Feldman
PercussionHoward Kurhan
VocalsMaxine Weldon

Liner Notes

Producer – Bill Justis