1972 Bloodrock – Passage

Passage is an album by the Texan hard rock band Bloodrock released under Capitol Records in November 1972. It is the band’s first album with a true progressive rock sound. On this album, the band sounds strikingly different from their earlier releases due to significant changes in their line-up. Warren Ham (lead vocals) was added in place of departed original members Jim Rutledge (lead vocals) and Lee Pickens (lead guitar).


1 Help Is On The Way (Rick Cobb, Steve Hill) 4:34
2 Scottsman (Nick Taylor, Steve Hill, Warren Ham) 3:45
3 Juice (Steve Hill, Warren Ham) 3:37
4 The Power (Mike Pietzsch) 4:23
5 Life Blood (Rick Cobb, Steve Hill, Warren Ham) 5:39
6 Days And Nights (Steve Hill, Warren Ham) 7:55
7 Lost Fame (Steve Hill, Warren Ham) 4:15
8 Thank You Daniel Ellsberg (Rick Cobb, Steve Hill) 3:13
9 Fantasy (Steve Hill, Warren Ham) 5:24



BassEd Grundy
DrumsRick Cobb
GuitarNick Taylor
KeyboardsSteve Hill
FluteWarren Ham
HarmonicaWarren Ham
SaxWarren Ham
PercussionRick Cobb
VocalsEd Grundy
VocalsNick Taylor
VocalsSteve Hill
VocalsWarren Ham

Liner Notes

Producer – Ed Grundy

Produced At – Bloodrock Productions
Manufactured By – Record Club Of America, Inc.
Licensed From – Capitol Records, Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
Pressed By – Superior Record Pressing Corp., Somerdale, NJ