1970 Johnny Rivers – Slim Slo Slider

Slim Slo Slider is the sixth album by Johnny Rivers, released in 1970.

Johnny Rivers (born John Henry Ramistella; November 7, 1942) is an American rock ‘n’ roll singer, songwriter, guitarist, and record producer. His repertoire includes pop, folk, blues, and old-time rock ‘n’ roll. Rivers charted during the 1960s and 1970s but remains best known for a string of hit singles between 1964 and 1968


1  Slim Slo Slider (Van Morrison) 3:04
2  Wrote A Song For Everyone (John Fogerty) 4:05
3  Muddy River (James Hendricks) 3:39
4  Rainy Night In Georgia (Tony Joe White) 4:03
5  Brass Buttons (Gram Parsons) 2:06
6  Glory Train (James Hendricks) 5:00
7  Jesus Is A Soul Man (Jack Cardwell, Lawrence Reynolds) 3:53
8  Apple Tree (Gram Parsons) 3:28
9  Into The Mystic (Van Morrison) 4:42
10  Ressurrection (Bob Ray) 3:37
11  Enemies And Friends (Scott McKenzie) 2:36
12  Slim Slo Slider (Van Morrison) 0:58



BassJerry Scheff
BassJoe Osborn
DrumsHal Blaine
DrumsRon Tutt
GuitarJames Burton
12 String GuitarJoe Osborn
DobroJames Burton
OrganLarry Knechtel
PianoGary Illingworth
PianoLarry Knechtel
FluteJim Horn
SaxJim Horn
StringsBob Alcivar
StringsMarty Paich
PercussionHal Blaine

Liner Notes

Producer – Johnny Rivers, Lou Adler
Engineer – Chuch Briggs, Michael Lietz
Engineer, Edited By, Effects – Armin Steiner

Art Direction – Woody Woodward
Photography By – Guy Webster

Record Company – Liberty/U.A. INC.