1976 Dunn & Rubini – Diggin’ It

Diggin’ It is an album by musicians Don Dunn and Michel Rubini, released in 1976. It is their only album released under their names.

Don Lewis Dunn is an American songwriter who began his career in San Diego, California in the 60s. His songs have been recorded by Joe Cocker, José Feliciano, Rare Earth, Kenny Rogers, Cher, 5th Dimension, and Diana Ross. Don Dunn spent much of the 80s teaching songwriting and performing in local clubs around San Diego. He is probably best known for co-writing the rock classic “Hitchcock Railway” with Tony McCashen.

Michel Rubini (born December 3, 1942 in Los Angeles, California, United States) is an American musician and composer, best known for his work composing motion picture soundtracks. He is a professional classical pianist since early childhood. During the 1960s and 1970s, Rubini worked on tours, with such stars as Ray Charles, Frank Zappa, Sonny and Cher and Barbra Streisand.


1  Diggin’ It (Don Dunn, George Spouch) 2:24
2  Imaginary Girl (Michel Rubini, Don Dunn) 3:12
3  Love Is Blind (Don Dunn, George Spouch) 2:56
4  Two (Michel Rubini) 3:23
5  Words Could Never Say (Instrumental) (G Costa) 4:28
6  I’m Blue (Ike Turner) 3:04
7  Back From The Fire (Michel Rubini, Don Dunn, Tony McCashen) 3:31
8  Just Keep Laughin’ (Michel Rubini, David Hungate) 3:07
9  You Gotta Give It To Me (Michel Rubini, Don Dunn, Tony McCashen) 2:50
10  Turn On The Radio (Harry Nilsson) 3:10
11  You Gotta Give It To Me (Reprise) (Michel Rubini, Don Dunn, Tony McCashen) 1:05



BassDavid Hungate
BassBob Glaub
BassColin Cameron
BassHenry Davis
DrumsJohn Raines
DrumsMatt Betton Jr
DrumsRick Jaeger
GuitarDean Parks
GuitarDon Dunn
GuitarDon Peake
GuitarGeorge Sopuch
GuitarJesse Ed Davis
GuitarJim Krueger
GuitarLee Ritenour
GuitarMike Deasy
GuitarMike Warren
GuitarWaddy Wachtel
GuitarWayne Perkins
ChamberlainMichel Rubini
ClavinetSonny Burke
ClavinetMichel Rubini
HarpsichordMichel Rubini
OrganMichel Rubini
PianoMichel Rubini
SynthesizerMichel Rubini
PercussionKing Errisson
PercussionSonny Burke
Background VocalsDon Dunn
Background VocalsJames Lee Stanley
Background VocalsKeith Barber
Background VocalsMichel Rubini
Background VocalsSeals & Crofts
Background VocalsThelma Houston

Liner Notes

Producer – Michel Rubini