1978 Yvonne Elliman – Night Flight

Night Flight is the fifth studio album by Yvonne Elliman, released in 1978.

Yvonne Marianne Elliman (born December 29, 1951) is an American singer, songwriter, and actress who performed for four years in the first cast of Jesus Christ Superstar. She scored a number of hits in the 1970s and achieved a US #1 hit with “If I Can’t Have You”. After a long hiatus in the 1980s and 1990s, during which time she dedicated herself to her family, she made a comeback album as a singer-songwriter in 2004.


1  Baby Don\’t Let It Mess Your Mind (Neil Sedaka, Phill Cody) 4:20
2  In A Stranger\’s Arms (Danny Kortchmar) 3:46
3  I\’ll Be Around (Jack Conrad, Mentor Williams) 3:25
4  Lady Of The Silver Spoon (Brian Cadd) 4:15
5  Down The Backstairs Of My Life (Eric Mercury, William Smith) 3:17
If I Can\’t Have You (Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb, Maurice Gibb) 2:55
7  Prince Of Fools (Joy Parker, Nickey Barclay) 3:30
8  Sally Go\’round The Roses (Lona Stevens, Zelma Sanders) 4:22
9  Up To The Man In You (Yvonne Elliman) 3:15
10  Sailing Ships (Stephen Bishop) 4:45


BassLeland Sklar
BassScott Edwards
BassDee Murray
BassPaul Stallworth
DrumsMike Baird
DrumsRuss Kunkel
DrumsJames Gadson
DrumsJim Keltner
DrumsRichie Hayward
GuitarBen Benay
Acoustic GuitarBob Bowles
GuitarSteve Cropper
GuitarLowell George
GuitarSteve Hunter
GuitarDavey Johnstone
GuitarDanny Kortchmar
GuitarDean Parks
GuitarRichie Zito
KeyboardsJames Newton-Howard
KeyboardsCraig Doerge
KeyboardsSonny Burke
KeyboardsEric Carmen
KeyboardsWilliam Smith
SynthesizerFreddie Perren
HornsJim Horn
HornsJackie Kelso
HornsChuck Findley
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
PercussionGary Coleman
PercussionRobert Zimmitti
PercussionGeorge Pierre
PercussionFreddie Perren
Background VocalsKathy Collier
Background VocalsKiki Dee
Background VocalsDonny Gerrard
Background VocalsNetty Gloud
Background VocalsHenry Kapono
Background VocalsMarty McCall
Background VocalsCecilio Rodriguez
Background VocalsCarmen Twillie
Background VocalsJulia Tillman Waters
Background VocalsMaxine Willard Waters
VocalsYvonne Elliman

Liner Notes

Producer – Freddie Perren (Track 6)
Producer, Engineer – Robert Appère
Executive-Producer – Shep Gordon
Arranged By (Strings) – Jimmie Haskell, Robert Appère
Concertmaster – Sidney Sharp
Coordinator (Production Co-ordinator) – Jim Moon, Porsche Lottermoser
Mastered By – Bernie Grundman

Art Direction – Susan Herr
Design, Typography (Logo) – Tom Nikosey
Photography By – Norman Seeff

Manufactured By – RSO Records, Inc.
Marketed By – RSO Records, Inc.
Distributed By – Phonodisc, Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – RSO Records, Inc.
Recorded At – Sunset Sound
Recorded At – The Burbank Studios
Mastered At – A&M Mastering Studios