1970 Glen Campbell – Oh Happy Day

Oh Happy Day is the seventeenth album by American singer/guitarist Glen Campbell, released in 1970

Glen Travis Campbell (April 22, 1936 – August 8, 2017) was an American singer, guitarist, songwriter, television host, and actor.


1Someone Above (Andrew Sandersier, James L Faragher)3:22
2Oh Happy Day (Edwin Hawkins)3:40
3I Believe (Al Stillman, Ervin Drake, Irvin Graham, Jimmy Shirl)2:49
4He’s Got The Whole World (Traditional)2:36
5You’ll Never Walk Alone (Richard Rodgers, Oscar Hammerstein)2:54
6One Pair Of Hands (Billy Campbell, Mann Curtis)2:30
7He (Jack Richards, Richard Mullan)2:56
8People Get Ready (Curtis Mayfield)2:01
9Angels In The Sky (Dick Glasser)2:47
10Daddy Sang Bass (Carl Perkins)2:12



DrumsHal Blaine
GuitarGlen Campbell
Acoustic GuitarLouie Shelton
VocalsGlen Campbell
ViolinTibor Zelig

Liner Notes

Producer – Al De Lory
Arranged By – Al De Lory (Tracks 2, 3, 5, 6, 9)
Arranged By – Marty Paich (Tracks 1, 4, 7, 10)
Arranged By – Dennis McCarthy (Track 8)
Engineer – Joe Polito, Pete Abbott

Photography By – Ed Simpson