1999 Fourplay – Snowbound

Snowbound is the fifth studio album by Fourplay, released in 1999. It is a recording of Christmas songs.


1Angels We Have Heard On High (Traditional)4:51
2Hark! The Herald Angels Sing (Felix Mendelssohn, Charles Wesley)4:48
3Snowbound (Walter Becker, Donald Fagen)5:02
4The Christmas Song (Mel Tormé, Robert Wells)5:57
5The Ivy Variations (Bob James)3:36
6River (Joni Mitchell)5:48
7Amazing Grace (John Newton)4:44
8Christmas Time Is Here (Vince Guaraldi, Lee Mendelson)4:13
9Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (John Frederick Coots, Haven Gillespie)3:44
10Away In A Manger (Traditional)3:30
11Merry Little Stroll (Ralph Blane, Hugh Martin)4:06
12Auld Lang Syne (Traditional)4:45



BassNathan East
DrumsHarvey Mason
GuitarLarry Carlton
KeyboardsBob James
PianoBob James
VocalsNathan East

Other Musicians

2 Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

SynthesizerMarcel East
PercussionMarcel East
VocalsHeather Mason

3 Snowbound

GuitarMichael Thompson
SaxLarry Williams
TromboneSteven Holtman
TrumpetGary Grant
VocalsGabriela Anders
VocalsNathan East

4 The Christmas Song

DrumsMarcel East
GuitarMichael Thompson
SynthesizerMarcel East
ProgrammingMarcel East
Background VocalsKevin Weaver-Bey
Background VocalsKevon Edmonds

9 Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

SaxLarry Williams
TromboneSteven Holtman
TrumpetGary Grant
TrumpetJerry Hey

Liner Notes

Producer – Fourplay, Matt Pierson (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12)
Producer – Nathan East (Track 4)
Co-producer – Marcel East (Track 2)
Arranged By – Bob James (Tracks 1, 5, 6, 9, 11, 12)
Arranged By – Nathan East (Track 2)
Arranged By – Fourplay (Tracks 3, 7, 8)
Arranged By [Horns] – Jerry Hey (Track 3)
Arranged By – Bob James, Harvey Mason, Nathan East (Track 4)
Arranged By [Vocals] – Eric Benét (Track 4)
Arranged By, Arranged By [Vocals] – Marcel East (Track 4)
Arranged By – Larry Carlton (Track 9)
Arranged By – Harvey Mason (Track 10)
Computer (Operator) – Larry Buksbaum
Computer (Technical Assistance) – Dave Kuhn
Coordinator (Production) – Dana Watson, Debbie Johnson
Engineer – Brad Gilderman, Dan Garcia, Dave Rideau, Don Murray, Jun Murakawa, Marcel East, Moogie Canazio
Engineer (Assistant) – Dave Fisher, Kris Fredriksson, Kyle Bess (Tracks 4), Larry Malchose, Sejoon Kahng
Engineer (Assistant), Mixed By (Assistant) – Koji Egawa
Engineer – Bill Schnee
Mastered By – Greg Calbi
Mixed By – Bill Schnee
Mixed By – Jon Gass (Track 4)
Programmed By (Synthesizer) – Tim Heintz
Technician (Drum) – Artie Smith
Technician (Guitar) – Josh Henson

Design – Mark Larson
Photography By (Band) – Lionel Flusin
Photography By (Cover) – Les Morsillo

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.