1983 Jennifer Holliday ‎– Feel My Soul

Feel My Soul is the 1983 debut album of Jennifer Holliday, released on Geffen Records. The album was produced by Maurice White, founder and leader of the funk band Earth, Wind and Fire. Feel My Soul followed Holliday’s success in her role as Effie White in the original Broadway production of the musical Dreamgirls.


1Just Let Me Wait (Bill Meyers, Jon Lind)4:49
2I Am Ready Now (David Lasley, Willie Wilcox)4:54
3This Game Of Love (Nicholas Ashford, Valerie Simpson)4:03
4I Am Love (Allee Willis, David Foster, Maurice White)4:33
5Shine A Light (Maurice White, Wanda Vaughn, Wayne Vaughn)4:43
6Just For A While (Gino Vannelli, Ross Vannelli)5:03
7My Sweet Delight (David Foster, Maurice White, Tony Haynes)4:25
8Change Is Gonna Come (Maurice White)4:42
9This Day (Edwin Hawkins)3:16



BassNathan East
DrumsRicky Lawson
DrumsFred White
GuitarCaleb Quaye
GuitarCarlos Rios
KeyboardsBill Meyers
KeyboardsDavid Foster
KeyboardsEdwin Hawkins
KeyboardsWayne Vaughn
SynthesizerRobbie Buchanan
VocoderLarry Dunn
PercussionPaulinho Da Costa
Background VocalsCrystal Wilson
Background VocalsJeanette Hawes
Background VocalsMaurice White
VocalsJennifer Holliday

Other Musicians

3 This Game Of Love

Guitar (solo) Roland Bautista

7 My Sweet Delight

Synthesizer (solo)Greg Phillinganes

Liner Notes

Producer – Maurice White
Arranged By (Background Vocal Arrangements) – Maurice White, Wanda Vaughn
Arranged By (Horn & String Arrangments) – Bill Meyers (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 6, 8)
Arranged By (Horn Arrangements) – Jerry Hey (Tracks 4, 5, 8)
Arranged By (String Arrangements) – Jeremy Lubbock (Tracks 4, 9)
Effects (Synthesizer Effects) – Michael Cotten
Engineer (Engineering) – Mick Guzauski
Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
Remix (Remixing) – Mick Guzauski, Tom Perry

Art Direction – Art Hotel, Christopher Whorf
Photography By – Harry Langdon

Recorded At – The Complex
Recorded At – Westlake Audio
Recorded At – Ocean Way Recording
Recorded At – Evergreen Studios
Mastered At – A&M Mastering Studios
Phonographic Copyright (p) – The David Geffen Company
Copyright (c) – The David Geffen Company
Produced For – Kalimba Productions