1979 4 On The Floor – 4 On The Floor

The self titled album was the only album from 4 On The Floor, released in 1979. The members were Al Kooper, Jeff Baxter and Richie Hayward.


1  There Goes My Baby (Benjamin Nelson; George Treadwell; Lover Patterson) 05:09
2  Gypsy Woman (Curtis Mayfield) 06:13
3  Any Day Now (Bob Hilliard; Burt Bacharach) 05:22
4  Glimmer Twins Medley: A) Let’s Spend The Night Together. (Mick Jagger; Keith Richards) 04:18
5  Glimmer Twins Medley: B) Lady Jane (Mick Jagger; Keith Richards) 05:26
6  Glimmer Twins Medley: C) Paint It Black (Mick Jagger; Keith Richards) 02:55
7  Glimmer Twins Medley: D) Under My Thumb (Mick Jagger; Keith Richards) 04:11


Bass Neil Stubenhaus
Drums Rick Shlosser
Drums Kay Sudaclap
Drums Richie Hayward
Guitar Jeff Baxter
Guitar Rip Tupp
Keyboards Al Kooper
Keyboards Bill Mei
Keyboards Jai Winding
Synthesizer Steve Adore
Synthesizer Al Kooper
Percussion Bobby LaKind
Percussion Paulinho Da Costa
Vocals Glenn Hughes

Liner Notes

Producer – Al Kooper, Jeff Baxter
Arranged By (Horns) – Al Kooper
Arranged By (Rhythm Section) – Al Kooper (Tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7)
Arranged By (Rhythm Section) – Jeff Baxter
Arranged By (Strings) – Al Kooper, Dominic Frontiere
Engineer – Bob Edwards

Design – Gary Nichamin
Illustration – Fred Nelson
Logo – Vicki Lee Johnston

Mixed At The Aspen Studios
Recorded At Cherokee Studios
Recorded At Davlen Sound Studios
Recorded At Jennifudy Studios
Phonographic Copyright Casablanca Record And Filmworks, Inc
Copyright Casablanca Record And Filmworks Inc