1976 Wayne Newton – Tomorrow

Tomorrow is an album from Wayne Newton, released in 1976.

Wayne Carson Newton (born April 3, 1942) is an American singer and entertainer. One of the best-known entertainers in Las Vegas, Nevada, he is known by the nicknames The Midnight Idol, Mr. Las Vegas and Mr. Entertainment. His well-known songs include 1972’s “Daddy, Don’t You Walk So Fast” (his biggest hit, peaking at No. 4 on the Billboard chart), “Years” (1980), and his vocal version of “Red Roses for a Blue Lady” (1965). His signature song “Danke Schoen” (1963) was notably used in the score for Ferris Bueller’s Day Off (1986).



1The Hungry Years (Neil Sedaka, Howard Greenfield)3:38
2Who Broke Your Heart (Michael Chain)3:13
3When Will I Be Loved (Phil Everly)2:01
4In Dreams (Roy Orbison)3:36
5Rhinestone Cowboy (Larry Weiss)3:08
6Give Me Back The Old Familiar Feeling (BC Graham)3:02
7We All Fall In Love Sometimes (Bernie Taupin, Elton John)3:20
8Run To Me (Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb, Maurice Gibb)2:59
9Lady Lonely (Mike Settle)2:58
10I’d Build A Bridge (Mike Settle)3:29
11You Are So Beautiful (Billy Preston, Bruce Fisher)2:28



BassLeland Sklar
BassJim Hughart
DrumsHal Blaine
GuitarLee Ritenour
GuitarSteve Cropper
GuitarBen Benay
GuitarDan Ferguson
PianoDavid Paich
PianoDavid Foster
PianoTom Hensley
PercussionGary Coleman
VocalsWayne Newton

Liner Notes

Producer – John Madara
Arranged – Joe Renzetti
Arranged – Don Vincent (Track 1)
Concert Master – Sidney Sharp
Engineer – Matt Hyde
Recorded – John Calder

Album Design – Hulda Nelson
Illustration – Hulda Nelson

Recorded at Western Recorders, Hollywood, CA
Recorded at Kendun Recroders, Burbank, CA
Recorded at Advision Studios, London, England