1983 Don Grusin – Don Grusin

Don Grusin (born April 22, 1941) is an American jazz keyboardist, composer, and record producer. He is the younger brother of Dave Grusin.

The self titled album is Don’t second solo album, released in 1983.


1Number Eight (Don Grusin)5:16
2Hot (Don Grusin)4:25
3Shuffle City (Don Grusin)4:35
4Cuidado ( Feat. Eric Tagg ) (Don Grusin, Eric Tagg)4:22
5Nice Going (Don Grusin)4:16
6Cowboy Reggae (Don Grusin)3:59
7Kona (Don Grusin)5:18
8What A Friend We Have In Jesus (Charles Crozat Converse)3:16



BassAbe Laboriel
BassNathan East
DrumsAlex Acuna
GuitarLee Ritenour
GuitarMichael Sembello
Acoustic GuitarMichael Sembello
Acoustic GuitarOscar Castro Neves
KeyboardsDon Grusin
PianoDon Grusin
SynthesizerMichael Boddicker
VocoderDon Grusin
SaxGary Herbig
PercussionEfrain Toro
PercussionSteve Forman
PercussionOscar Castro Neves
Background VocalsKate Markowitz

Liner Notes

Producer – Don Grusin
Arranged By – Don Grusin

Manufactured By – Victor Musical Industries, Inc.